Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas - Series 2
In series 2 of Thomas & Friends we get another 26 episodes, that's just under 2 hours and 30mins of Thomas from 1986. In episode 4 we see Trevor, the Traction Engine, In episode 8 we see Duck & in Episode 9 we meet Percy all for the very first time.

In episode 13 we meet Diesel, a nasty engine who is mean to the other engines, but luckily he does not stay and...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. Beaumont

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Train derails
This DVD is not yet available on the USA Amazon.com ... but it is currently available at the UK Amazon. It requires a different format (to be played) which, fortunately, the DVD player on my laptop was capable of changing to. And, surprisingly, all 26 episodes are on a single DVD.

"Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2" picks up right where the first...
Published 11 months ago by Jim O'Brien


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas - Series 2, 14 April 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
In series 2 of Thomas & Friends we get another 26 episodes, that's just under 2 hours and 30mins of Thomas from 1986. In episode 4 we see Trevor, the Traction Engine, In episode 8 we see Duck & in Episode 9 we meet Percy all for the very first time.

In episode 13 we meet Diesel, a nasty engine who is mean to the other engines, but luckily he does not stay and in episode 14 he gets sent away. It's amazing how little things like this is teaching our children right & wrong without them even knowing!

We also meet the twins, Donald & Douglas, while in episode 19 we Daisy for the first time, and just to make sure we know she is a girl she is covered in make-up haha

All episodes also have full subtitles.

Disk 1:
Episode 1 – Thomas, Percy and the Coal, 2 September 1986
Episode 2 – Cows, 5 September 1986
Episode 3 – Bertie's Chase, 7 September 1986
Episode 4 – Saved from Scrap, 9 September 1986
Episode 5 – Old Iron, 11 September 1986
Episode 6 – Thomas and Trevor, 14 September 1986
Episode 7 – Percy and the Signal, 17 September 1986
Episode 8 – Duck Takes Charge, 18 September 1986
Episode 9 – Percy and Harold, 20 September 1986
Episode 10 – The Runaway, 22 September 1986
Episode 12 – Percy Takes the Plunge, 24 September 1986
Episode 13 – Pop Goes the Diesel, 26 September 1986
Episode 14 – Dirty Work, 1 October 1986
Episode 15 – Better Late Than Never, 4 October 1986
Episode 16 – Break Van, 7 October 1986
Episode 17 – The Deputation, 9 October 1986
Episode 18 – Thomas Comes to Breakfast, 11 October 1986
Episode 19 – Daisy, 14 October 1986
Episode 20 – Percy's Predicament, 19 October 1986
Episode 21 – The Diseasel, 24 October 1986
Episode 22 – Wrong Road, 1 November 1986
Episode 23 – Edward's Exploit, 8 November 1986
Episode 24 – Ghost Train, 10 November 1986
Episode 25 – Woolly Bear, 16 November 1986
Episode 26 – Thomas and the Missing Christmas Tree, 23 December 1986
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original and best Thomas on TV, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my son who grew up watching the original and best Thomas the tank programmes narrated by Ringo. He has now become a dad himself and can now share the same pleasure it gave me all those years ago when I sat down with him watching this wonderful series on TV. Happy days and many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I remember watching these myself!!, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My 19 month old is completely vehicle crazy and after watching an old episode of Thomas on YouTube he was hooked. This DVD has 26 episodes, each about 5 mins long, and I can remember watching these myself when I was little! Good value and excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Thomas with Ringo, 8 May 2014
By 
P. Cheetham (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Another classic series of Thomas by Rev. W. Awdry, brilliantly narrated by Ringo Star.
The quality of these is every bit as good as the first series, and is sure to be a hit.
It was after series 2 that things started to go a little awry - firstly they are not narrated by Ringo Star, but you soon get used to that - the main problem is they start to deviate from the stories of Rev. Awdry and bring in other writers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Xmas, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great for present at Xmas time for a boy, great when it the series you don't have and need to add so you have all the seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, but still a hit, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
What's not to love? It's Thomas as he should be, proper little models instead of CGI, and Ringo Starr will always be the voice of Thomas the Tank Engine in my book. Bought for my 3-year-old for his birthday and he loves it, however much before his time it may be. In fact, it's probably his favourite present despite being the cheapest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Can't get enough Thomas for my grandson. The older dvds are great value for money and keep him entertained when getting dinner ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good DVD, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This went down well with my grandson. It was 26 handy length episodes so he could watch a few stop and come back later for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Tremendous would deffo use this company again., 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My Grandson loved it and is now waiting for other complete series to enjoy.We have already ordered some more for him to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas and Friends, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this DVD for my grandson who just loves trains and Thomas was supposed to be the favourite. As it is with children no sooner had I bought it for him than he had changed his allegiance to Chugginton! I prefer Thomas and Friends but I am not the one I bought it for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends - The Complete Series 2 [DVD]
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews