Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Espresso Machine
I am delighted with this purchase as it makes the best espresso coffee I have found. I have been using these Krups Nespresso machines now for over three years. Brilliant crema, great choice of coffees.
Published 16 months ago by Captain Hook

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Faulty (twice)
Very, very disappointed in this machine, had to return 2 machines
as both were faulty. Have been using Krups for over 10 years in
Australia and Japan but this one made in China was very poor.
Published 8 months ago by Duncan Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Espresso Machine, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
I am delighted with this purchase as it makes the best espresso coffee I have found. I have been using these Krups Nespresso machines now for over three years. Brilliant crema, great choice of coffees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic coffee maker, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
My husband and I purchased this coffee maker after using one on honeymoon that was in our room, we love the quality of the machine and of course the quality of the coffee with nespresso.

It is one of nespresso's lower models available but don't let that put you off it, it does exactly what you want which is to make coffee, the only down falls you lose by saving going on 's are...
The cup height is designed for espresso cups you can't adjust the height (but we fit and average cup under that is lower and wider)
You have to lift the handle up to release the pods after use

As small sacrifice if you can't stretch to the high priced models, also when I purchased this model from amazon it was 20 cheaper than buying it from nespresso but still came with the promotional 40 to spend on nespresso coffee pods.

The water tank can easily make 4 cups of coffee, even more if your only doing espresso shots. It is a little noisy but it is heating the water from the tank instantly, we have a baby and it isn't loud enough to wake her. We mainly use it it make espresso shots then add steamed milk to get the best quality from our coffee but if you wanted a larger cup or just black coffee you have the ability to hold the 2nd button on the right to control the amount of water you want and then this clever little machine will remember this for next time.

It's great quality and the best addition to you kitchen, the pods are very cheap and having great tasting coffee in your own home is a luxury.

We also purchased the nespresso Aeroccino milk steamer which is also made by Krupa so we can make our own lattes and cappuccinos.
Both products are great I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still brilliant after 6-7 years, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Cat Mad (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
I've had one for many years and still going strong. It produces great coffee quickly and with no fuss. The only feature this does not have is the auto shut off. Still would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Machine, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
Wonderfully easy fantastic coffee machine. Simple, fantastic tasting coffee in seconds. Compact design too and a large water holder so you are not filling up after every cup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Faulty (twice), 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
Very, very disappointed in this machine, had to return 2 machines
as both were faulty. Have been using Krups for over 10 years in
Australia and Japan but this one made in China was very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Premium, minimalist design that happens to make good coffee, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Mischief (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
The very definition of minimalist, the Krups Essenza is an elegant device in its own way, dressed in its light brown and black livery, and also fairly small, taking up little more room on the counter-top than an average-sized toaster. As with all of the Nespresso machines I've seen, the Krups is little more than a pressurised hot water dispenser with a removable water tank on the back and a dispensing nozzle on the front. It also has two activation buttons on the front - one either said of said nozzle - for activating the coffee process, but they're hardly noticeable apart from when turned on, at which point they light with a soft green glow.

If you've used a Nespresso machine before then you'll know what to expect from the Krups. Once you've filled up the water tank, you put a cup underneath the nozzle, pull up the metal lever on the top, insert a Nespresso pod into the revealed opening, then depress the lever and push either one of the two activation buttons. Both buttons flash as the Krups heats up a measured dose of water, then turn solid green once the machine is ready, at which point you can press one of the buttons again to dispense coffee. One button is embossed with an image of a small cup, while the other has an image of a larger cup, depending on what size of drink you're hankering after. Just bear in mind that this is a true espresso machine so neither button will give you anything approaching the equivalent of a full mug, although you can hold down the 'large cup' button for a continuous, 30-second burst.

Also bear in mind that you're somewhat limited as to the size of cups you can use as there's only a limited amount of space under the nozzle, but you can hold a cup underneath it at an inelegant angle, if you're particularly desperate to use a larger receptacle. Once the coffee is poured, you lift up the lever again to release the used Nespresso pod into the machine's interior container, which also acts as a catchment area for any water that happens to drip out of the nozzle between pourings. The container slides out for emptying and cleaning, which you'll need to do at least after every few pods as there's only so much room inside it.

Nicely, the Krups comes with a complete tester pack of Nespresso coffee pods, as well as some nice product literature and manuals. True, all of this means nothing if the machine doesn't perform as expected, but it does help to push the Essenza as a premium machine. Fortunately, in the month or so I've had it, my Krups has performed more or less without any problems. I have found that holding the 'large cup' button down doesn't always perform a continuous pour of coffee, which could be a weakness in the button's switch or something less obvious, I'm not sure. Either way, it's hardly a big deal for me and it's the only issue (if you can call it that) I've experienced. In all other respects, the Krups has worked as expected, when expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great machine, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
Love this machine - it makes great coffee and is a classic shape, not too fussy or full of chrome trimmings. Arrived very promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good little machine, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
Good little machine, makes a decent coffee and quite addictive! Capsule prices will make it more expensive than filter coffee though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee that hits the spot, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent coffee. No mess and no cleaning up. Should have taken the plunge long ago and bought one. A snip at 75!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it love it love it, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN214040 Essenza Auto Coffee Machine - Earth (Kitchen & Home)
the best thing since sliced bread...... wonderful coffee quick and easy to use, would recommend to coffee addicts everywhere... buy one now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3d0ef3c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews