Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Nespresso Machine!
This is my 2nd Nespresso machine, after having a Citiz (which is excellent). The 'U' is a brilliant Nespresso machine. The 3 programmable volume buttons are a nice advantage and I like that they're touch sensitive. The automatic capsule ejection a nice addition, along with the black capsule box/drip tray which obviously don't stain like the clear ones in the Citiz...
Published on 21 Nov 2012 by Stewart

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Got worse over time
Had this machine for ten months. Started out OK, although changing amount of water delivered very iffy.
But after eight months, capsules got jammed or didn't pierce properly and water unable to get through. It kept signalling water had run out when in fact tank was full. Switching on and off at the wall sometimes sorted it. Then eventually nothing came out of the...
Published 13 months ago by dtp man


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good - performs badly., 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Machine leaked and blew fuses after about 10 days. Didn't like the automatic capsule eject. Difficult to adjust water volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first ever review, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Ive been utterly convinced to write my first ever amazon review despite using the site for years.

This little machine may be the cheapest version, but after much research over the last six months I decided on this entry level krups. I bought it in combination with the aerocino, which frankly is brilliantly too! I love it perhaps even slightly more than the coffee maker, if that's possible.
Having gone through the large selection sampler (over 100 pods) I've figured out which flavours I enjoy most. Regardless of taste though, the quality of the coffee is exceptional. I can't stomach drinking any other, even that made by a lot of high street coffee shops!
Generally I use the large cup setting regardless of blend, but never does it taste watered down.
If you're looking for quality coffee at home, you just can not go wrong with the U.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Convienient, Compact and Quick., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
As a lover of freshly ground and brewed coffee I was sceptical at first of these 'Coffee Pod' machines but was attracted by the ease of use and sheer convenience afforded by this system. The other potential downfall was the freshness of the brew having come from a vacuum sealed powder.

Much to my suprise and delight my sceptiscism was unfounded and the quality of the brewed coffee, to my taste, is more than acceptable, and given the range of 'Coffee Pods' available one would have to be very hard to please to not find something that satisfied ones taste buds.

Additionally if you buy the empty or refillable capsules (admittedly not as convenient) you do have the option of using your favourite freshly ground beans.

Cost wise you do pay somewhat of a premium for the Nespresso or Nespresso compatible pre-filled pods but if you shop around you can get pods for as little as 17p per pod and given the sheer convienience and simplicity is a price worth paying in my eyes.

Shop around for a refurbished unit and grab a machine for less than half price to save even more.

As a bonus the machine also makes very good Hot Chocolate.

Try one and I think you will be pleasantly suprised (the Krups machine - not the Hot Chocolate!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coffee heaven, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
been looking for a coffee maker for a long time ,liked this one because its nice and hot and the coffee is as good as any coffee house ,even better than some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faultless, highly recommended, 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant coffee machine, lovely coffee, so easy to make. Will never go back to filter coffee, does exactly what it says on the tin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Feb 2013
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
This works like a dream - it is fully automated so sometimes looks like it "does not work" just takes a whole to get to know if it wants you to put in more water or empty the cartridges or even the drip tray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NESPRESSO is the BEST COFFEE EVER !!!!!!!!!, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
You have GOT TO BUY this coffee machine
Superb, stylish, simple, practical AND the coffee really is 1st Class
I purchased one for my home & brought a second one to go in my office !
If you want perfect coffee & appreciate quality then look no further than Krups & Nespresso
So bin that instant coffee TODAY !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant product this is my second machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The recipient loved it!, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gift. The recipient loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. R. P. D. Wickens (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Love this machine, fabulous coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews