Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Nespresso Machine!
This is my 2nd Nespresso machine, after having a Citiz (which is excellent). The 'U' is a brilliant Nespresso machine. The 3 programmable volume buttons are a nice advantage and I like that they're touch sensitive. The automatic capsule ejection a nice addition, along with the black capsule box/drip tray which obviously don't stain like the clear ones in the Citiz...
Published on 21 Nov. 2012 by Stewart

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Got worse over time
Had this machine for ten months. Started out OK, although changing amount of water delivered very iffy.
But after eight months, capsules got jammed or didn't pierce properly and water unable to get through. It kept signalling water had run out when in fact tank was full. Switching on and off at the wall sometimes sorted it. Then eventually nothing came out of the...
Published 17 months ago by dtp man


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable and frustrating machine., 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
As per DTP man's review above (November 2013) my machine had the same problems. Started out fine and gradually became worse over 6 months; sporadic water delivery, jammed capsules or not piercing properly, switching itself off after delivering only a few drips of coffee.... then eventually dying altogether. Nespresso are helpful and fast to collect and repair your unit... they are dealing with a lot of faulty machines. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee machine, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
This machine is very easy to use.
Doesn't take up much space and looks great in your kitchen.
I would recommend this machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this coffee machine., 11 Mar. 2014
By 
G. Bean "gbean" (europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
This Nespresso is a brilliant bit of kit. So easy to use, so easy to get the coffee pods straight from Nespress themselves. You can also recycle the used pods, and the choice of coffee is vast. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate machine, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Nice and compact, easy to use, fits in a corner of the worktop easily. My husband loves it and he is very fussy about his coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a present for my son.It gets used everyday ,the aroma is wonderful.NIce and easy to use,compact so doesn't take up too much space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Machine, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
jeffrey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
We love the programmable auto fill. Warms up fast. Takes up very little counter space. Only issue, and the reason for 4 stars, is that sometimes it crunches the capsules and I either get half a cup or a very weak one. No instructions for correcting misalignments when loading capsules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good espresso!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
I am 99% happy with this machine. It is very easy to use, makes fantastic espresso and looks great.
The only gripe I have is that it has gone in to "self clean" mode on its own a couple of times. It seems to do this if you power it off and on at the wall. If you leave it plugged in and let it go in to its own "hibernate" mode it doesn't seem to have the issue.

The controls and design are much nicer than previous Nespresso machines I have used.

All in all very impressed and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, recommend supplier, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Good service, recommend supplier.package well.fantastic coffee,comes with complementary pods.you really wouldn't want to run out of pods and go back to instant coffee,recommend you keep a good stock of the great variety of pods available.very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee machine at reasonable price, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Nice sleek cream machine - doesn't need a lot of work top space.
Pods aren't expensive.
Very easy and quick to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars petite and perfect but it's now dead, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso XN250140 U Coffee Machine - Pure Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Read the manual in order to get the most out of this machine as it's too easy to put in a capsule and get out a cup of coffee that's just 25 ml. There are various sequences of the buttons to push which allows for programming and water volume options.

Machine is easy to set up and use..very compact and simple to install and there is no mess.

Overall, a great machine for a great price.......now all I have to do is go through the 16 complimentary capsules to determine what I will be ordering in future.

UPDATE: 28.01.2013

Still using the machine daily. It's extremely simple to use which is almost a negative because I now tend to drink more coffee due to the ease and speed by which one can be made.

UPDATE: 14.04.2013

Oh dear. It's dead. I noticed the side had a few splash marks from being near the kitchen sink so I wiped it over with damp cloth and the three lights began to flash and the slider locked and that was that.

Amazon have acted quickly and sent out a new one so I'm hoping that was a "one off"....

UPDATE 10.01.2014

Nope, it wasn't a one off. My second machine is now dead but for a different reason. I can't slide back the pod drawer and if I attempt to, the water comes out but not out of the spout. It comes out where the trays go and so water eventually spills all over the working surface.

No more Nespresso machines for me. I'm going to try a Tassimo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews