Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and automatic
I already have a Magimix M100 Auto, which I am pleased with.

I purchased the new U machine in Japan,as the voltage there is 100 volts.The U machine is more compact compared to the M100, the water tank also swivels to reduce the depth of the machine.The drip tray is removable to enable a larger cup/glass to be filled.The drip tray is held in place by a...
Published 21 months ago by P. Farnham

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for espresso drinkers
Compact size, easy to clean, makes good coffee. Automatic off switch handy.
(I only drink espressos, but if you drink cappuccinos, lattes etc consider getting a machine with a steamer or get a separate milk heater / frother).

Update Sep 2013: Having used this machine for a while I find that compared to the larger Magimix I have at home the Krups extracts...
Published 13 months ago by Erik U


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and automatic, 21 Oct 2012
By 
P. Farnham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
I already have a Magimix M100 Auto, which I am pleased with.

I purchased the new U machine in Japan,as the voltage there is 100 volts.The U machine is more compact compared to the M100, the water tank also swivels to reduce the depth of the machine.The drip tray is removable to enable a larger cup/glass to be filled.The drip tray is held in place by a magnet,which means it can be moved to the side and attached to the (either)side magnet.

The auto function means you just drop the capsule into the slot and close it, the most used setting is remembered, the coffee just flows. The capsule is then automatically ejected into the holding tank.

A great machine, more compact and easier to use than the Magimix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, automatic and great quality coffee, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. P. S. Beattie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Having owned a Dolce Gusto I was getting a little tired of its bland espresso, is a very light roas, not much complexity or body to it. I had heard about Nespresso machines before this, I had planned on buying the Pixie but when I seen this had just been released, fully automatic, all three cup sizes I was sold.

The coffee is excellent quality, much better than a chain coffee shop by far. I personally like Arpeggio the best it's quite a dark roast but with a lovely creama. If you like something a little lighter there are 16 to choose from, this doesn't include their season special! I have so far tried the Hawaii Kona and Crealto specials and both have been excellent. You really do get the simplicity of a pod machine but the quality of home ground coffee without having to worry about the freshness and choice of beans and whether you got the ground just right, being capsule there is absolutely no mess either.

The experience of owning a Nespresso is an experience to say that. You become a member of the Nespresso Club. You get emails telling you about the background the the coffee, offers as well as the amazing customer service. Only the other day they called to tell me that my warranty had been extended from 2 to 3 years and that if it breaks I will get a free loan machine while it is away getting fixed. Service really is one way of putting it. The packaging and presentation of everything they supply is superb.

I recently got the Aeroccino 3, it's a great addition to the set. Unlike the Dolce Gusto you're free to use whichever milk you like instead of their dried and sweetened pods of milk. I am still trying to get used to controlling it, I tend to end up with very large amounts of froth on my cappuccino when making it, it also seems to froth more with Soya milk than Cow's milk. A little tweaking and I am sure that I will get the hang of it.

In a sentence, this machine is wonderful. No fuss, simply great coffee time after time after time after time. I don't think I could wish for more from a coffee machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
This is a fantastic piece of kit and the whole Nespresso "experience" is superb. The machine is easy to install and easy to maintain. I've always wanted to enjoy good coffee at home but have never had the patience to achieve this. It's true that the capsules/pods are quite expensive (get them online from Nespresso for best deals) but you're paying for the convenience. It's as a simple as loading a capsule in and waiting for a fantastic espresso (40 ml). There's an added ristretto feature (25 ml) with this model which widens the choice, as well as the usual lungo option (110 ml). You can buy the Nespresso U model with an Aeroccino included (the Aeroccino froths milk for cappuccinos and lattes) but the Aerocino can be purchased directly from Nespresso at a later date. All in all: excellent coffee, excellent price, excellent experience.

UPDATE: I've written that the pods are quite expensive but, after a bit of research, I'm not sure that they are. If you were to buy good coffee beans, take into account wastage etc., I reckon that the Nespresso pods are pretty good value for money. Let's be honest, 30p a shot for really good espresso represents value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for espresso drinkers, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Compact size, easy to clean, makes good coffee. Automatic off switch handy.
(I only drink espressos, but if you drink cappuccinos, lattes etc consider getting a machine with a steamer or get a separate milk heater / frother).

Update Sep 2013: Having used this machine for a while I find that compared to the larger Magimix I have at home the Krups extracts slightly inferior espressos. It seems to me that the water flows through a bit too quickly. Perhaps the perforations made by the machine are slightly larger, but in any case the end result is a too fast extraction and a less intense espresso - hence the downgrade to three stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Machine doesn't work with non genuine pods and sometimes doesn't pierce the pod then spits it out and when your paying over 30p per pod its not good..Machine otherwise and price paid was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Best Nespresso machine yet. Much improved, especially like the out of water feature which stops the machine and continues after water top up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for single cup, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Find the size of drink buttons confusing to use with certainty at times. I like the Fine Coffee Club pods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Inexpensive, fast to get your hot cup of coffee, easy to get cheap capsules everywhere, easy to clean and mantain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An easy to use coffee machine that makes excellent coffee, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
This Nespresso machine is simplicity itself to use. It is also very easy to keep clean and maintain. The machine makes excellent coffee and is small enough so I can take it with me on holiday. The coffee flavour is perhaps not quite up to a bean to cup machine but for the price it runs a close second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy a good cup of coffee, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Krups Nespresso U XN250A40 Coffee Machine (Kitchen & Home)
Delighted with this machine. The price was excellent and there was a special offer at the time from Nespresso for a free 40 voucher for coffee which meant it was an even better. Now enjoying great coffee with no fuss and very speadily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews