Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent hinged lid
Very pleased to have found this product. I bought one before without a hinged lid and it was useless since the lid didn't fit properly and the bobbins kept falling out. So with this one the bobbins are secure and the clear plastic box makes it easy to see the colours of the threads, of course. A good buy.
Published 18 months ago by Katya

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buckled
For the money I can't be bothered to arrange a replacement but the product arrived slightly buckled. I am still using it but it's a shame as the actual box is perfect for bobbins, I may just have been unlucky.
Published 5 months ago by James Page


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent hinged lid, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased to have found this product. I bought one before without a hinged lid and it was useless since the lid didn't fit properly and the bobbins kept falling out. So with this one the bobbins are secure and the clear plastic box makes it easy to see the colours of the threads, of course. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty Compact Box, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
I was really pleased with this product as I had just purchased 24 metal bobbins and could now store them away neatly in this clear box. I love the size as its small and nifty and is easy to store away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff., 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
At last, A bobbin box that does not slip out of your hands. Because it is polythene and not plastic, the bobbins do not spin and undo so easily, and the clip box is great for them not spilling out every time one takes of the lids.
Thank you well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
This is just what I wanted. I get so annoyed having to empty bobbins to change colours so invested in more bobbins and this box - no more problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
Prior to ordering this item I purchased a Hemline lidded bobbin box which was absolutely useless as the lid did not have a hinge. I did not hold up much hope for this up branded, cheaper item. It arrived today and I am delighted with it. It holds bobbins firmly and the lid shuts tight. The lid opens easily, without a sudden judder to send bobbins flying across the room. Could it be better quality? In all honesty, yes. However, the price is fantastic and far superior to the more expensive hemline version. The hinge will probably wear out over time, but at this price I am not complaining. For now I have a very useful, transportable bobbin box and I am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buckled, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
For the money I can't be bothered to arrange a replacement but the product arrived slightly buckled. I am still using it but it's a shame as the actual box is perfect for bobbins, I may just have been unlucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good plastic, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
Its a thick plastic, opens and closes well, holds bobbins in place, I was not expecting such a good quality for this price. I recommend it.( It is not bpa free, there is no packaging)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful item for you sewing box, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
This item was ordered for a xmas present for my daughter I have aways used one as they are so handy it keeps all my bobbins in one place if they are already wound up with cottons they dont get tangled and you can see instantly what is needed
The bobbin box I have ordered is far better than mine as it is made from a softer plastic and should be more durable than mine which is brittle and the hinges have been broken for a long time .......think its time to buy myself a new one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Holds bobbins in securely, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived very swiftly and holds bobbins in a compact space, however the plastic catch was broken on arrival, so obviously not a great design, but couldn't be bothered to send it back, just put some tape over it to close it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bobbin box, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobbin Box Holds 25 Bobbins in a Clear Plastic Box (Kitchen & Home)
very good to have and they also do good offers for the bobbins to add to the box very ideal for those sewing bags to keep spares in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews