Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars review / experience
Great headset for a great price. really easy to use. one volume adjuster and a simple on off switch for chat. great deal of flexion and adjustment in the actual mouth piece, you can set it up practically any way you want and it is comfortable. The sound from the speakers themselves is really good, but depending on the device you might not be able to get it as loud as you...
Published 2 months ago by Richard

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor product
Although the headset works, the mic works for games, the sound quality from the headphones is way too quiet ,even when cranked all the way to max
Published 4 months ago by A. Grant


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars review / experience, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
Great headset for a great price. really easy to use. one volume adjuster and a simple on off switch for chat. great deal of flexion and adjustment in the actual mouth piece, you can set it up practically any way you want and it is comfortable. The sound from the speakers themselves is really good, but depending on the device you might not be able to get it as loud as you want, though I would blame that more on the device volume rather than the headset volume. still, I have had no trouble with it. it is really sturdy and you can use it on absolutely anything that has a standard headphone/earphone jack, making it an ideal headphone as well as a headset. The fact that I got it for over 50% less than RRP was even better. you cant go wrong with this item or this seller. top notch service and description. fast postage too!!

All in all, very happy with service and product. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
Although the headset works, the mic works for games, the sound quality from the headphones is way too quiet ,even when cranked all the way to max
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brought for 9 year old, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
brought for 9 years old but hopefully he will grow into it as a little big, thought I was buying kids size...maybe my mistake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nla Licensed Nintendo Headset (Wii u/3DS), 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
My son really loves this headset because not only has it got high quality sound the microphone is really good also. We really recommend this headset for the Wii U.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great headset, 21 Jan 2013
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
I bought this headset for my son, and he is delighted with them. The sound quality is excellent! 5 Stars for a great product from nintendo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight but perhaps a little quiet, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
OK, they're powered from the GamePad so perhaps it was too much to expect a really loud sound, but they are perhaps a little too quiet to use in a really noisy room. They are well made and feel nice on, the quality feels excellent for the money I got them for via Amazon, I would guess that most headphones for the Wii U would be a similar volume level unless you go for in-the-ear ones which I dislike personally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid like the plague, 30 Dec 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
my nla headset (black) was delivered yesterday and attempting to use them has proved almost impossible, with the gamepad volume turned up to full and the headset volume on full you can still barely hear anything at all except of course any sounds in your room.

at first i thought they may be faulty but a quick google search revealed that its a problem that everyone is having, i mean a mouse breaking wind in the real world at 40 paces would be more audible than an explosion right on top of you in a game, in fact if both happened at the same time you'd still have a better chance of hearing the mouse.

no matter how cheap these things get (and you can bet the price will tumble given how useless they are) its still not worth buying, inferior in every way to just using a cheap 2 3rd party apple headset, even worse, because they are "on ear" phones the sponge pads make your ears sweat after 10 mins use.

i honestly expected far better from turtle beach.

oh and before someone quotes some EU ear protection regulations at me in its defence i've used plenty of headphones that are compliant with those regulations on various phones and mp3 players and none of them are as quiet as these, if you want to test out how loud these are, sit in a quiet room with your fingers in your ears, the sound of your blood pumping will be louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wii u headphone, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU (Accessory)
these are the biz well recommend too any wii u users and great value for the price and work Brilliant too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU
NLa Wii U & 3DS Nintendo Headset (Black) - EU by Turtle Beach (Nintendo 3DS / Wii U)
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews