Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars9
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2012
If you're expecting live performances then look elsewhere. Here you'll just get 15-20 secs of old footage at a time then minutes of boring nobodies saying things like "The Stones were originally inspired by the Blues" (Well, well, who woulda thought?) "Get Yer Ya Yas Out", for example, was a brilliant live album. Here, however, you get some unknown geezers yabbering on endlessly about how great the album was, briefly interspersed with clips of the Stones on the Ed Sullivan Show and Ready, Steady, Go! circa 1966. I deeply regret wasting my money on this rubbish.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Warning signs are here straight away when looking at the cover of this DVD, for a collection that focuses on stones era 64 - 74 why does the cover have Ronnie Wood. Shodilly put together with little thought, offering nothing new to the stones story. What is really needed is a collection that features all their TV performances and promos in full, not the usual talking heads telling the story that most of us know already!
11 comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Bought as a present but i have seen the content. Really good music and information on the Rolling Stones of old.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
This is a 3 Disc set with a one hour documentary on each. Disc one is a catalogue of the songs that feature on the Stones first live album "Get your Ya Yas Out" late sixties live concert recording. There are several contributors on the documentary and along with footage of early TV appearances both here and in the US they review each song in detail giving their opinions and interesting facts about them. One chap is a guitarist and demonstrates some of the Rifts that were written for hits like Satisfaction and The Last Time.
Disc two concentrates on the singles released by The Stones and with the same format as Disc one reviews each one in detail. Now there is some repetition but this does not matter because your just carried along with a wave of enthusiasm from the contributors and more achieve footage of The Stones in action from 1962 - 1970.
Disc three is more of the same and features songs on The Stones "Hits album" released at the end of the sixties.
In conclution This is a fantastic review packed with comments and footage of the greatest rock and roll band ever!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Good DVD set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
great buy and quality from ordering the service was great everyone must buy maestros freom the vault the rolling stones as best as they ever were
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Bought as present for my brother, but he went home after christmas and left all his presents and we hadn't time to watch it all, but it's all the old music and just what we like.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
OF COURSE this Box Set is great!!! It's Rolling Stones!!!!! So what do I have to say more??? I would not know!!!! Get it and love it and enjoy it!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
I bought this item for my step dad for christmas as he is a huge fan of the Stones, since watching it he hasnt stopped talking about it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)