Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not a bad book with a good varied story
I read this book over a few weeks without putting it to one side and moving on to something else which says a bit for the book.

Its got a fair amount of suspence and is a fair bit different than I expected.
Would I reccommend the book? Yes

I am currently reading the second book in the series and am hoping that a few of the loose ends from this...
Published 12 months ago by Laters

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
A fanciful idea which for the most part is rendered fairly credible. Good writing makes it acceptable even when the imagination is stretched so far it nearly breaks. One of those books OK while reading it but a day or two later you say that was way OTT for credibility but so what.
Published 11 months ago by keith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original, plausible and well written, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Krone Experiment (Kindle Edition)
Good science fiction has to be convincing, based on facts that are extended to a level of fiction. This book does that but is also well written so that it moves quickly with little, or no, unnecessary narrative. A good story and a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Nov 2013
By 
John Bradley (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Krone Experiment (Kindle Edition)
It's obvious from the first read that the author knows his stuff. I was chuffed to realise what the culprit was and it's implications before it was explained. I will be reading the next book ASAP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Krone experiment, 9 Oct 2013
By 
S. Pentney "The Scribe" (The English Riviera) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Krone Experiment (Kindle Edition)
A well written story. the plot is quite excellent with the outcome not what one would expect. I read it in a little under two days and I can recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting theme, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Krone Experiment (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, its got a bit of everything in it, the USA the Soviets, superpower confrontations. But it tackles it from a different angle completely. Well done Mr Wheeler, you made an interesting subject even better, end of the world stuff from a different angle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Holes, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Krone Experiment (Kindle Edition)
I read it to the end had to continue reading as the plot opened up all possibilities. The idea behind the book is feasable and you never know with the energy search experiments going on today it could happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Leone Experiment, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Krone Experiment (Kindle Edition)
Good story,well written,moves right along. Roger Ramjet type characters usually have no appeal for me,but this time it was ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Krone Experiment
The Krone Experiment by J. Craig Wheeler
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews