Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide
I like Lonely Planet guides and this was no exception. I spend a lot of time before trips going through these guides to maximise the time I am there. Sorting out what excursions are must do and which are not is best done at home with plenty of time rather than under the pressure of a tourist/sales guide.
Published 5 months ago by Ian Baker

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ecuador
I found that there were relatively few options for a guide book to Ecuador. This seemed to be the best option, but not particularly inspiring. It was aminly used for planning the trip and seldom came out of my bag while we were in Ecuador. Would have liked more information on food and drink.
Published on 30 Nov. 2012 by J. Walton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ecuador, 30 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Walton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found that there were relatively few options for a guide book to Ecuador. This seemed to be the best option, but not particularly inspiring. It was aminly used for planning the trip and seldom came out of my bag while we were in Ecuador. Would have liked more information on food and drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 28 Nov. 2014
By 
Ian Baker (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Lonely Planet guides and this was no exception. I spend a lot of time before trips going through these guides to maximise the time I am there. Sorting out what excursions are must do and which are not is best done at home with plenty of time rather than under the pressure of a tourist/sales guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ecuador & the Galapagos Islands (Travel Guide) (Kindle Edition)
This guide book provides a comprehensive guide to Ecuador and the Galapagos.

Excellent recommendations and easy to use with good detailed maps.

If you prefer a guide book with more prose and detailed descriptions perhaps the best option would be the rough guide series. However the maps and extensive recommendations in this guide put it above in my opinion.

The paperback version is considerably more useful than the Kindle version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ecuador & the Galapagos Islands (Travel Guide) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent guid book, had all the latest places to go, I enjoyed using this whilst I was travelling in Ecuador
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very good book, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with this, although I would have liked a bit more information on diving. There is some information on where to see certain marine life but I was hoping for a bit more. Other than that though it's excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything excellent!, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always, Amazon and Lonely Planet both live up to expectation. The delivery was fast and ahead of the promised date and Lonely Planet, in my opinion, is simply the best travel guide on the market v
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 13 Jun. 2013
By 
S. Moore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted for my trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands - very useful - I used this every day while away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad new format for lonely planet, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The new format of the lonely planet guides is dire. I shall be converting to rogh guides from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This guide provides all the information that we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Feb. 2015
By 
W. Taggart "libros" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, informative and good layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews