Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the tube that won't let you down in town
Really good quality tubes these. I've had two on my bike for some time now and not only have I not had any punctures, but they hold pressure very well. Before purchasing these I had gone for more expensive branded tubes, but after trying these I don't see any need to go elsewhere. Great value inner tubes.
Published on 3 Jun. 2013 by O

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the job
Bought three of these as looked a bargain, the first one burst at around 40 psi, tried inflating the others and they are like badly deformed balloons, not anywhere near up to the job. Lesson learnt, pay a bit more and get quality.
Published 1 day ago by DARREN JORDAN


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the tube that won't let you down in town, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
Really good quality tubes these. I've had two on my bike for some time now and not only have I not had any punctures, but they hold pressure very well. Before purchasing these I had gone for more expensive branded tubes, but after trying these I don't see any need to go elsewhere. Great value inner tubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems fine - working without punctures, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
Not much to say about an inner tube - I put 2 on my bike and have done about 600kms without puncture. Neither has punctured yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
I haven't had any problem with them! No puncture at the moment and there are very good! Recommended! Buy them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value strong inner tubes, 22 Feb. 2015
By 
Lucky cat (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
These are good value strong inner tubes.
I cycle along several path ways that have been littered with broken glass by the local ner do wells and so I carry a couple of these in my ruck sack to completely change the inner tube rather than spend ages hanging around in some less than pleasant areas trying to fix a puncture., I can afford to do this with these because they are very good value for money and this means I can afford to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent customer service following quality concern, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
Following my recent criticism of the tubes I bought, I have nothing but excellent communication from the company involved. I do believe that the tubes were faulty but understand that there is sometimes a grey area, however the customer service has been excellent and in a sign of good faith they are replacing my tubes FOC. My experience is of a genuine company that cares about the service and quality of goods they supply. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's an Inner Tube, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
What can I say, you fill it with air and you're good to go! They are black with a cunning valve that let's you put air in but stops it coming out. Magic, what will they think of next?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
very good product at a good price. although i have only had one puncture (touch wood) straight forward to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They do the job, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
Read some reviews here from some sad people, that probably don't know a thing about cycling. It's a tube, made of rubber, so what do you expect? If you have consistent punctures then the problem is the tyre not the bloody tube. I have had 2 punctures with these tubes but it would have happened to any other tube; as I later found the reasons for the punctures, there was a very tiny thorn in the tyre which was discovered by the lads Halfords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, good quality, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
Arrived quickly and I managed to fit it with no problems - pleasantly surprised with the quality too. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value tubes, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Road Bicycle Inner Tube 700x18-25c (also 27/28") Presta 42mm Standard Valve (Misc.)
Bought 6 of these and to be honest they do the job just fine. I like the quality for the price and it is great to have a couple of spares to keep around the house. In comparison to the more expensive brands, they seem well made To be honest I won't know for sure until I get more Km on them but all in all a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews