Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
225
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: For MacBook Pro Model No. A1278|Colour Name: Blue|Change
Price:£10.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2014
Absolutely surprised in less than a year this case just got brittle. Started the corners and now all I'm waiting is the full crack in the middle area and will dump this in the bin. Knowing that I take care of this machine more than myself... unbelievable.. I think this is a waste of my penny. Hence, not recommending to anyone
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
This was given as a gift for my daughter as she takes her Mac to and fro from Uni, I could see little scratches appearing, so I ordered this it fits perfect and she was well pleased as it's red and she have cases for all her iPods phone etc in red cases, which means they are easily seen. It doesn't detracted from it showing the Apple ID or make any difference to weight and still fits into the carry case she has, so it's double protected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
Received this product promptly, very good packaging and product was just as described.
Fitted nicely onto my macbook pro 13.3 and looks very good. Has a nice feel to it.
Would recommend it to all. Brilliant pricing. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
I am only reviewing this now but have had this for 18 - 24 months and it's still in very good condition. A snug fit and it has a very good fell to it. I've enjoyed this product and would highly recommend it to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
The cover came on time from the company. Its as described and is a little more sturdy than one might have thought. The only negative is that the bottom piece (keyboard) slips off too easily as there is no anchor point to keep securely on but this is due to the placement of the DVD Drive and the power input preventing that from happening. Overall, very nice product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
It's what I expected at a good price and was delivered quickly - not much else you can say really. The keyboard skin is really thin which should be a good thing, but I've found typing with it on a bit difficult for some reason I can't pinpoint. I had a skin prior to this one, so it's not just a case of getting used to it, but I can't work out what the actual problem is. It does the job of keeping my biscuit crumbs out so can't really complain :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
fantastic,
u can see the apple sign clear though it and all the parts cover the right places,
it fits good and is a lovely cover
it will protect it
it is soft
is does fit my 2011 macbook pro 13inch.
its so great, i love it
took the risk and it was worth it
parts of the plastic only in 2 places where abit white where they look like they had been chipped if anyone knows what i mean by this look
but i am fine with it
take the risk u can always send it back
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I had a hard case which cracked when dropped on a corner, but I've had this one in place for months now, and it's revived my feelings for my MacBook, as well as being good protection for it. It's well designed, and the matt finish is as good now as day one. Can't fault it... 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I bought this to protect my MBP, and in the whole has done that. The colour does make my MBP stand out, and the light from the Apple logo on the back does look cool. It is easy to apply and remove, and arrived promptly. However, it is relatively brittle, and there's lots of cracks in it now, especially on the corners despite me never having dropped it or banged it. It has also made one of the screws in the back of the MBP lose its thread and become completely loose. This hasn't happened on my sister's MBP (she recommended this case to me), so I'm sure it doesn't happen often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Really poor quality product. Looked as if it had already been sent to someone, returned, and then sent to me. Scratches on it, square marks on the top cover.

I really wanted to like this as it's so cheap, but it's cheap for a reason. There are plenty of other cases on here - go for any of them.

I've asked to return this to the seller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)