Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW !! More than i had expected!
This book starts off as what you would think is a normal YA romance.
Only half way through the book do you find out that Levi is more than what he appears to be.
Even once his true identity has been revealed that are more secrets that await.
Allie is going to be working at her dad's hotel with her friend Jess before college starts. She wanted to have a...
Published 18 months ago by Serena Myles

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lacks depth.
I was always waiting for this book to get started & it didn't poor ending, had the potential to be so good.
Published 15 months ago by Janet33364


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW !! More than i had expected!, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Serena Myles (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book starts off as what you would think is a normal YA romance.
Only half way through the book do you find out that Levi is more than what he appears to be.
Even once his true identity has been revealed that are more secrets that await.
Allie is going to be working at her dad's hotel with her friend Jess before college starts. She wanted to have a break before college and i had sworn off me (she attracted the wrong type) but after meeting Levi, no matter how much she wants to stick to her word, there is just something about him that means she can't.
Shen is attracted to him more than she has ever been with any other man, and something about the two of them just fills the room was desperate chemistry.
However, it wasn't always like that. the first time they met she was captured by his eyes, then he opened his mouth. Finding him arrogant and slightly cocky she decided to ignore him, which isn't the easiest thing to do since Jess can't seem to get her tongue out of his best friends mouth. After being convinced to go on a date with him she begins to see there is more behind the one liners he tries to use on her.
Eventually falling for him and beginning to trust him she finds out the truth. A truth she didn't want to know about.
Acting before thinking gets her into some serious trouble and the people she desperately wants to get away from are the only people who can now save her.

Can she learn to forgive Levi for what he did?
Can their love overcome what he has done to her life?

I really enjoyed this book, it was written at a perfect pace and there was never a moment where i felt like it was moving to fast or being dragged along.
The twists were revealed at the right time and there was nothing giving them away. And the ending had me left with my mouth hanging open.
After i finished it i bought the second one in the series straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy This!!!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
You want something worth reading, then buy this as quickly as possible. From the first chapter your hooked until you can't put the book down. Now i'm buying every book this author has writen just because of her talant. There's so many great books out there and this is one of them, if you don't buy this then you will regret it. Don't waste any more time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What happened next!!!, 26 Mar 2013
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I read a lot of romance & supernatural books & this combines both, I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it, it was well worth the money, the story was great & kept me interested right the way through I even bought the second one in the series as I wanted to know what happened next & that was just as good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lacks depth., 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was always waiting for this book to get started & it didn't poor ending, had the potential to be so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 5 stars!!, 29 Oct 2012
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Definitely worth reading! I accidentally stumbled across this book while having a general browse and I'm glad I did.
The characters are interesting although i have no idea why Allie is holding back so much, I mean wow, it's obvious she's in love. It's a shame she can't just admit it despite what she goes through!
Loved this book and hope the next one comes out soon!!
Young adults and older ( like my 40 year old self) will want to know more about the ever evolving characters. I just wish it didn't end where it did, I definitely want to find out what happens next. Lets hope we don't have to wait too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable teen paranormal romance, 3 July 2014
By 
S. Smith "bookssavelives" (London, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was an enjoyable easy romance, its a little similar to the many other paranormal teen romances out already though the supernatural element of this series is different; not vampires, weres or angels ( but something similar to the latter two).

Allie is spending the summer before college at her dads hotel along with her friend Jess; she has sworn of men but that changes when she meets the mysterious Levi. He is the typical gorgeous but arrogant hero and Ally is equal parts annoyed and intrigued by him. Intrigue wins over and its not long before they become close and Ally discovers that Levi is not quite human - nor is he completely honest about what is in store for her if they become involved...This was a sweet story and I liked both characters more as I read the book though its not as good as other teen paranormal romance ( Wolves of Mercy Falls, Hush Hush are my best series in this genre) its a good enough read and a bargain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was unexpected i did not expect to enjoy this book as much as i did and have got the next book in the series really good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Just loved it read it in a day just couldn't put it down... need to read the second now... can't wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really liked it. The theme was nice and it was intriguing to read, there were passionate parts which was good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy read., 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read enjoyed these books. . Quite a young people group within the story line. Suit late teens/ twenties or those who wish we still were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1)
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews