Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves at a good price
Got these a year ago because they were on offer at a similar price and they've served me well - grippy palms and fingers from the off, thankfully not needed the finger protection yet but feels reassuringly strong & good to know it's there in case I ever get booted diving for ball at someone's feet
Published on 5 Jan. 2013 by Mr. A. Everson

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor palms
the rubber broke away after first use had to goe back to my old pair for the next cople of games
Published 23 months ago by gary crawley-alexander


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves at a good price, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Got these a year ago because they were on offer at a similar price and they've served me well - grippy palms and fingers from the off, thankfully not needed the finger protection yet but feels reassuringly strong & good to know it's there in case I ever get booted diving for ball at someone's feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gloves good, seller not so good, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sondico Elite Finger Pro Tect Goalkeeper Gloves (Misc.)
The gloves do what they say on the tin: plastic spines provide added protection for fingers, which was important to me as I had recently dislocated my little finger by hyper-extending it during a match. They could be a little more comfortable: the plastic panel which secures the spines against the back of your hand tends to dig in a bit, but I expect this is a case of 'getting what you pay for', with these being lower-end gloves.

What I wasn't very impressed about was the fact the gloves arrived with a security tag still binding them together! I has to cut through the wrist bands just to free the gloves. Pretty poor from the seller, really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars goalkeeper gloves, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the gloves were for my 16 year old nephew and he loved them as he is now playing in goal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Pair of Mitts, 19 Oct. 2012
Bought these as my long serving £7 pair of gloves had given up. They're a good sturdy pair of gloves, not much flexibility in them, but this comes with plenty of protection. Compared to other gloves around the same price it is good value for money. the palms have good grip and they're a snug fitting pair. However, sometimes you can feel the finger protection digging into the back of your hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sondico Elite Finger Pro Tect Goalkeeper Gloves (Misc.)
Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor palms, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the rubber broke away after first use had to goe back to my old pair for the next cople of games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews