Customer Reviews


309 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (77)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


221 of 227 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little device
I was astounded at the functionality of this little tablet bought for my wife so that she could watch live international bridge via BBO. This works beautifully via a dedicated free app downloaded from the Google Play store. It works like a dream!

I was aware that a tablet could handle email easily enough but what amazed me was the performance of the BBC iplayer...
Published 22 months ago by Dr. G. G. Dearing

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE - USED ITEMS SOLD AS NEW
Have received 2 faulty tablets from Leliktec both with videos and photos taken by someone else on them so obviously used.
Published 13 months ago by Chloe


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

221 of 227 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little device, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Dr. G. G. Dearing (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
I was astounded at the functionality of this little tablet bought for my wife so that she could watch live international bridge via BBO. This works beautifully via a dedicated free app downloaded from the Google Play store. It works like a dream!

I was aware that a tablet could handle email easily enough but what amazed me was the performance of the BBC iplayer app - the video and sound were great for such a small thing. ITV player was pretty good too but it seemed to insist on displaying in portrait mode so that the screen was not as big as it could have been. Note that these apps were downloaded from the Google Play store which offers many free useful apps as well as ones you pay for. Incidentally the supplied manual is almost useless - chinglish and undecipherable illustrations. The tablet comes partially charged and takes only a little time to charge fully. Don't be put off if it does not appear to start as soon as you press the start button as you may need a long press and it will kick in eventually. Later start ups are much easier. I have loaded a few free apps (Skype, gmail etc) but it's worth the price for the tv programmes via iPlayer etc alone. Terrific tablet - much of the functionality of an iPad at maybe 10% of the price. Unbeatable value for money.

Further comment, 27 Sep 2012. This may be useful to others gathering from what I saw on Google. Yesterday I was unable to access Google Play Store where one can download and update apps you like and try what may (restart, reinstall etc) could not manage to link to it, though my wireless and internet connections were excellent. I gather this is a very common problem. After fruitless Googling for a few hours I found the solution to be very simple. For some reason the date and time had been reset to somewhere in 1970 (I suspect the battery had been completely discharged which is not recommended). Resetting the date and time to the current value completely solved the problem.

The more one uses this little tablet the more one realises what a bargain it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
bough this for a 9 year old for christmas, its ok very easy to handle have some games loaded on already, can use be used for everything, like what it said facebook, email, youtube etc. love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little tablet., 11 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Y. Duck (Somerset, England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Delivered quickly, Works perfectly. Very pleased.
I bought this tablet for my grandson's birthday. He is very happy with what he can do on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
good product, ive bought 6 of these for grand kids.and would recommend as a starter tablet as is very easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE - USED ITEMS SOLD AS NEW, 24 Jun 2013
Have received 2 faulty tablets from Leliktec both with videos and photos taken by someone else on them so obviously used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke in 30 secs, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Opened the product and turned it on. Plugged the charger in and the plug blew up and tablet now will not charge. Sending back for refund. Would recommend paying more and getting better quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ITEM WAS ALREADY USED..., 17 Dec 2013
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Very disappointed with this tablet. Ordered it for my son for xmas and luckily decided to charge it before hand so I could add some games for him. But was shocked to see a gmail account set up in someone elses name and apps already added. Not new at all!! Now got to try and find another one for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars shocking!!!!, 29 Oct 2013
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Turned it on it had sumone eles gmail account on it and mail and games on it then it went all fussy and froze only had it 2 days my lil boy is devoed really pissed off !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Bought for 8 year old who wanted and ipad for christmas not a chance!
Easy to use have downloaded games and kindle app it's also much much cheaper than some other tablets but still looks good quality and is very light.
If you have faddy kids who constantly want to play on your phone a great buy, worried about security you can easily download a parent control app which allows kids to only access the things you want them to.
Arrived quickly and was already partly charged so could get going straight away. Definately happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty goods, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Ordered a tablet for my son for Christmas and when we came to set it up the charger didn't fit properly so it wouldn't charge, so we had to send the item back and are now left without a tablet for our little boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews