Customer Reviews


315 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (72)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (77)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


222 of 228 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little device
I was astounded at the functionality of this little tablet bought for my wife so that she could watch live international bridge via BBO. This works beautifully via a dedicated free app downloaded from the Google Play store. It works like a dream!

I was aware that a tablet could handle email easily enough but what amazed me was the performance of the BBC iplayer...
Published 24 months ago by Dr. G. G. Dearing

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE - USED ITEMS SOLD AS NEW
Have received 2 faulty tablets from Leliktec both with videos and photos taken by someone else on them so obviously used.
Published 14 months ago by Chloe


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

222 of 228 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little device, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Dr. G. G. Dearing (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
I was astounded at the functionality of this little tablet bought for my wife so that she could watch live international bridge via BBO. This works beautifully via a dedicated free app downloaded from the Google Play store. It works like a dream!

I was aware that a tablet could handle email easily enough but what amazed me was the performance of the BBC iplayer app - the video and sound were great for such a small thing. ITV player was pretty good too but it seemed to insist on displaying in portrait mode so that the screen was not as big as it could have been. Note that these apps were downloaded from the Google Play store which offers many free useful apps as well as ones you pay for. Incidentally the supplied manual is almost useless - chinglish and undecipherable illustrations. The tablet comes partially charged and takes only a little time to charge fully. Don't be put off if it does not appear to start as soon as you press the start button as you may need a long press and it will kick in eventually. Later start ups are much easier. I have loaded a few free apps (Skype, gmail etc) but it's worth the price for the tv programmes via iPlayer etc alone. Terrific tablet - much of the functionality of an iPad at maybe 10% of the price. Unbeatable value for money.

Further comment, 27 Sep 2012. This may be useful to others gathering from what I saw on Google. Yesterday I was unable to access Google Play Store where one can download and update apps you like and try what may (restart, reinstall etc) could not manage to link to it, though my wireless and internet connections were excellent. I gather this is a very common problem. After fruitless Googling for a few hours I found the solution to be very simple. For some reason the date and time had been reset to somewhere in 1970 (I suspect the battery had been completely discharged which is not recommended). Resetting the date and time to the current value completely solved the problem.

The more one uses this little tablet the more one realises what a bargain it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
bough this for a 9 year old for christmas, its ok very easy to handle have some games loaded on already, can use be used for everything, like what it said facebook, email, youtube etc. love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little tablet., 11 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Y. Duck (Somerset, England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Delivered quickly, Works perfectly. Very pleased.
I bought this tablet for my grandson's birthday. He is very happy with what he can do on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE - USED ITEMS SOLD AS NEW, 24 Jun 2013
Have received 2 faulty tablets from Leliktec both with videos and photos taken by someone else on them so obviously used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
good product, ive bought 6 of these for grand kids.and would recommend as a starter tablet as is very easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy 8 year old, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
I bought this tablet for my son for his 8th birthday, after reading several reviews this seemed the better of all tablets within this price range. I was amazed at the quality of it and I didn't expect the screen/picture quality to be as clear as it is. My son has down loaded numerous games without any problems at all and the tablet, up to date has coped with all of them! The only down side and the reason I'm not giving it a full 5 stars is because the battery life is quite poor, We get round that by sitting him near a plug socket so he can keep it plugged in and so far he's happy with this! I would definitely recommend this to any mum who wants her lap top back!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2 x 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Ordered two of these one as a gift the other for myself. I decided to test both before passing the one on bought as a gift and to ensure that it was fully charged. The stated charging time was said to be 6hrs but found this to not be true for one of them it was nearly double that. On testing I found that they were just as easy as using a Android phone, but one had dead pixels on the screen making it impossible to type. On contacting the seller they promptly offered to fix this by returning to them for a screen replacement. considered this but decided just to return to amazon for refund and simply order a other as this was the quicker option as I would have had to return wait for repair to be carried out and returned to myself. As for the gift I havent had any complaints (yet) getting told that it is so easy to use that it does more than expected. I would say if your looking for a cheap little tablet to use buy it as it does what it says it does I may have just recieved one of two that had a issue but note the seller quickly offered to repair this without any hassle so thumbs up for this to them. Now I just have to wait for a relacement for myself to arrivre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure what to say., 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Just going to list some things, good and bad
-the battery is absolutely rubbish, like whilst using it you will see its percentage go from 100,99,98 in a couple minutes, so has to be constantly on charge
-good for usual android apps
-but too many apps can slow the system
-memory can be expanded via card so you can move yours apps, pictures and music onto it
-great for checking email
-the resolution is a bit rubbish but for this price can't really complain
-without a screen protector touchscreen responds okay
-with a screen protector might have to repeat strokes
-quite a thin tablet
-youtube works perfectly
-wifi works fine
- 3D games can run slow and may stop responding
- the volume is pretty low unless you change some settings in the equaliser
-this black colour is fine, but the white coloured ones inside lights show through the housing
-charger wire is pretty short
-if you mess about with some settings the pic qualiy taken from the front camera can actually be enhanced
-able to edit pics
-can read PDFs and download apps that work similar to Microsoft so you can view powerpoints etc

basically, for 30-40 pounds its fine but not perfect obviously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
Bought for 8 year old who wanted and ipad for christmas not a chance!
Easy to use have downloaded games and kindle app it's also much much cheaper than some other tablets but still looks good quality and is very light.
If you have faddy kids who constantly want to play on your phone a great buy, worried about security you can easily download a parent control app which allows kids to only access the things you want them to.
Arrived quickly and was already partly charged so could get going straight away. Definately happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7" Tablets, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Capacitive Touch Screen Allwinner A13 1.0GHz CPU (up to 1.5GHz maximum)Processor Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich OS) Tablet PC 4GB HDD 512MB WiFi MID Epad Flash Player 11.1 - Compatible with BBC iPlayer / Facebook
This was a great product and very reasonably priced, does the same job as all the other tablets on the market. Super fast delivery and very pleased with purchase, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews