Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the cold winter evenings
I've bought this gilet in two colours now.
Perfect as an extra layer for cold evenings
Good quality and a very nice fit for a padded top without feeling bulky.
Published on 9 Feb. 2013 by Lindylou

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snug fit order larger size
Padded with option of zip or poppers. Pockets that you can slide you hands in with alternative poppered pockets on the outer surface. The only problem is that it is not tailored for hips so it is tight, therefore need to use the poopers and leave the bottom one open. I would order the next size up to allow room for jumper underneath and more space around the hips if you...
Published 15 months ago by M.B.


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the cold winter evenings, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've bought this gilet in two colours now.
Perfect as an extra layer for cold evenings
Good quality and a very nice fit for a padded top without feeling bulky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's so good, you'll probably buy more than one!, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
K Wren "K Wren" (Wye Valley (England/Wales border)) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This 'Missy' bodywarmer is snug, warm, wind-resistant extra layer to wear when it's not quite cold enough for a jacket but too warm for a fleece - or is a good highly wind-resistant top layer to prevent chilling from a penetrating cold wind. Being lightweight, it's comfortable to wear and has two handy studded outer pockets with brushed nylon lined handwarmer pockets behind.

As expected, it's practical and highly suited to outdoor life, repels a light rain shower, doesn't snag or tear when it gets caught on brambles and is easy to wash then quick to dry. The only slight disadvantage is that unlike some down bodywarmers, it doesn't compress and fold into a tiny bundle and is relatively bulky for backpacking, although this isn't an important factor for me.

Re sizing, I'm normally a UK size 12 but know that Regatta sizing can be generous so I ordered a 10 which is perfect fit over a lightweight fleece but slightly baggy over just a T-shirt. It's long enough to cover my hips (unlike many) and the adjustable tags add extra shape around the waist.

Like many other purchasers I ordered one 'Missy' to start and was so pleased with its quality, price, warmth and functionality that I also ordered another, and have now just ordered my third which I'm sure won't be the last!

It's perhaps not the trendiest garment ever but it's certain warm, comfortable and practical - and this is more important to me. A recommended buy but, be warned, you might also not stop at just one purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic gilet, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my favourite gilet/ bodywarmer.

Lovely colour, looks expensive and smart.

Good length in the body.

Good fit with adjustable waist tabs and true to the size you would expect.

Warm and light.

So nice Ive had 2 more in different colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous, 12 Jun. 2013
By 
L. Maclellan "Isis" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looked for ages for a body warmer that was long enough and found it in this one. Great colour and very warm despite being light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT REGATTA GILET, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with the Missy gilet. Excellent quality and the fit for me (Size 12) is perfect. Just the right weight for the less cold days and light enough to wear under a coat or jacket if required. So pleased, I have ordered another in a different colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good reliable make, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good value at a reasonable price, nice design and comfortable to wear,i would recommend this body warmer to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizing Big, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my Mum and she loves it but has had to adjust it herself as the sizing is big on it. She could have easily got away with a smaller size in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always been reluctant to buy any clothing online before but I am so glad that I did as the body warmer is excellent and it has a lovely design. Regatta is also a good reliable make. The delivery time was very good and the item was very well package and the body warmer was delivered before the estimated date. I would certainly buy from the company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars give it 5 stars, 9 April 2013
By 
Ronald Arthur Coleman "R A Coleman" (Maidstone Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with design, well made , and looks nice when worn, I would buy again from Regatta with
confidence,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regatta Women's Missy Insulated Bodywarmer - Black, Size 18, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
S. Jeffrey (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really love this padded Gillet.
Im anything between a size 16 and 20 depending on the brand and so I went with the size 18.
It fit perfect even over thick jumpers. Im delighted with the length which sits just below the crutch.
The double front pockets are fab as you get a popper closed pocket to keep your phone and
keys safe and also get a lovely fleece lined side pocket to slip your hands in out of the cold, it
keeps your hands really toasty warm.
If I was to be picky I might say I would prefer a full belt as the popper ties on either side did pop
open once when stretching to reach something from the back seat of the car, but really isnt an
issue to prevent buying it and loving it.
I would highly recommend this great, flattering, fashionable, comfy and overall cosy Gillet :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews