Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DLC Issue
The only thing I have to say as a complaint over this game is the DLC. I bought a brand-new copy of this game at the date of the 13th June 2013 and my Redeem Code kept failing. Then I found out it expired on the 31st January. there's a number of brand-new copies with expired DLC's so be careful. This is bound to be happening all over the place. What kind of idiot...
Published 14 months ago by Darren Fuge

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Online servers will be turned off 20/5/2014
Online servers will be turned off for Gran Turismo 5 (May 20, 2014) so no more online play... other Sony first party titles will also have server online support turned off...

very good game, this version included all the latest bug fixes and updates already on the disk, which was nice... shame Sony are turning off the servers for online play...
Published 7 months ago by Verity Treacle


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 5 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is very well and the DLCs are WOW.
The graphic is a bomb. The cars are very very realistic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
The only reason i give this 3 stars is because of the pointless b-spec mode in the career part of the game. Essentially you have A and B spec. In A spec you race, in B spec you are watching created drivers race your cars which is pointless and boring and dull and annoying as all hell. You need to complete B spec to win certain cars and stuff which is so so annoying because A spec is brilliant. My tip is to progress through A spec to an advanced level then grab your laptop or something, sit back and watch a tv series whilst B spec is getting done. You can't leave it to do itself as you need to be there to start, maintain and end races. Utterly aggrevating feature.
There's also licenses you'll need to complete to get to the better vehicles, these can be fun, tedious and utterly infuriating to complete but this feature is good.
This is a brilliant racing game ruined by a lot of annoying crap that isn't needed like when you're changing oil or doing stuff with a car there's annoying animations you can't skip, there's the annoying and stupid B-Spec mode and a few other things that really detract from the best racing game out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars GT5: Academy Edition (PS3), 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This is the repalcement items as the first product packaging had been opened previously and it looked as though it had returned by another customer.

This arrived well packaged but the only thing that works is the wheel the foot peddles do not work so would like some advice on this problem please.

mant thanks,

Jo Wills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NO DIFFERENT FROM PREVIOUS EDITION, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Husband disappointed with this. Quality was good but did not add anything to the gaming experience at all. As my heading states "no different from previous edition".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Game but needs to Improve, 10 Dec 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is quite fun to play but I think there are certain things that should improve. The graphics is not very good and it doesn't really look like a PS3 game but more of those free online games. Also there is a variety of cars but they are all quite old now and aren't very popular. However this game has range of cars and tracks to play and different modes including online. For 10 pounds I think this is quite a good game but not one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars code DLC no valid, 18 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Good afternoon, today October 18 I am contacting you for the following reason:
The game GT5 Academy edition comes with two DLC codes and one of the codes, voucher code, does not work or is used by another user, please put me in touch with you to resolve the problem since I bought this game solely by the DLC and one not working. I hope I solved the problem. I give the code to verify if possible who has been illegally downloaded, I guess.
DLC Code: MNKT - PJN8-BCKR
Sincerely Jose Manuel Macias butler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overrated, 14 Feb 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Not as good as forza on Xbox forza needs to be release on ps3 really really really really really really does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lets talk gt6, 29 Oct 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Standard cars - same damage model - same sfx. Yes gt6 really is going to come out on top. I hope you fanboys can russell up some magic trash talk now. All this information is off gtplanet for the record. Please dont shout at your partner for that hairdryer going on for hours on end it will most possibly be your flashy new f40 in your super gt6. The sweat sound of horizon & forza 4 will make my ears rejoice in sheer motor love. But then wait quick phone the emergency services my house has been swarmed buy bees - gasp Ooooo my god' it was the mystical man from next door giving his gt6 suberu a dam good rev. Im really looking forward to seeing this gt5 Opppps did i say gt5 - gt6 i ment - you no its been a long time since i had a good laugh' boy o boy i think this one will kill me.... I look forward & im excited for you all to get your hands on gt3 sorry its the fx confuse me gt6 i mean - plzz dont wet your pants with this " real sim " when its realest. O there is good news regular updates enjoy. much love mr t xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3)
Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainment UK (PlayStation 3)
17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews