Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DLC Issue
The only thing I have to say as a complaint over this game is the DLC. I bought a brand-new copy of this game at the date of the 13th June 2013 and my Redeem Code kept failing. Then I found out it expired on the 31st January. there's a number of brand-new copies with expired DLC's so be careful. This is bound to be happening all over the place. What kind of idiot...
Published 23 months ago by Darren Fuge

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The real Catch up Simulator
The driving is great, but as a racing game it falls flat, they shouldn't call it the real driving simulator but the Real catch up simulator, as the only thing you do is catching up cars, you mostly start last and your objective is catching up cars 1 by one.... even in rally races? This was ok in the 90's with GT1 - 2 now it's getting old and start to miss real races with...
Published 15 months ago by Nicolas Van Tomme


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for newcomers, 29 Oct. 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I've played GT5 long time ago and when i saw this edition i didn't had second thoughts. It's perfect if you don't own standard version of the game. Very addictive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Long to get it going initially ,after installing and downloading extras. The premium cars in the car are beautiful with interiors to match , its a pity the rest of the cars are just PS2 models with blank interiors.AI is a bit rubbish with cars constantly crashing into you.Engine sounds on the game are some of the worst I have ever heard but there are a staggering amount of actual races ,tests and other stuff to do .Can get a bit boring after a while and seems a bit too clinical.Not as much fun as the earlier Gran Turismo games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice racing game., 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Just gotta love this game. So MANY cars (over 1000, not exageratting). Also not every car is avaiable at Dealershop. Some cars randomly appears at used car lot and some may be only unlocked as prize from races. And every car feels unique in driving. But there are many similiar cars, just diferent editions or makes of them. AND BE AWARE, that online service is shut down since May. That means not only you cannot mmultiplayer, but also you cannot dowlnoad DLC anymore. But besides that, game is pretty awesome, good graphics, normal physics and lot of challenging stuff to do.
Almost forgot, there are very many settings to change in driving options - game will be good either for pros and beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ADDICTIVE!!!!!, 9 Dec. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game at first I was playing in first person racing but I found it really hard. Then I looked at the manual and it said that I could change views! Now this is just one amazing aspect of this brilliant game. This game is very realistic and I thoroughly enjoy playing this game. I am next going to buy Gran Turismo 6 because I can predict that it will be as amazing as this. The range of cars the game has are outstanding from old Fords to new Ferraris. The tracks are also really good. You can race in cities and in actual racing tracks like in Daytona. You can also race in different climates like in the snow and on very dusty tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a thrill, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
T. KELLY "timjkelly23" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
There are only a few PS3 games that really get you going. Modern Warfare 3 was addictive and looked amazing. Graphics on the Drake's series are also amazing.
Now there is the updated version of Grand Turismo which looks amazing plays amazing and is the best driving game I have ever seen or played.
Everyone who owns a PS3 should own this game. Have read some negative reviews but honestly just ignore them, This is a thrill ride and a buzz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars .!?!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I'm no gamer but my son is this was a gift and he was over the moon with it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I rate it 5/5 because this game is totally awesome. I'm not a fan of racing games, and bought GT5 mainly for events with online friends. I was afraid at first because I know nothing about engines and cars, but this is a very user friendly game. It's a good simulator, but not one of those complex simulators with an huge learning curve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Daniel Silva (Porto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
In my opinion the best simulator for ps3 ! A must have if you are a cars enthusiastic :) !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, 30 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
We bought this for a Christmas present but we tested it to make sure it was working fine. It is very good and very realistic. We love it. Be ware thought that it takes a while for the software to load onto the PS3 the first time you use it (it took us over 30 minutes) but after that is fine. Just bear it in mind if it is for young children who want to play straigh away!! It is worth setting it up first. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid., 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I was never really into car games but this one is very boring. Get 'Dirt' as it is a far better game with more interesting courses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3)
Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainment UK (PlayStation 3)
£9.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews