Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "..GREAT HORROR SEQUEL.."
THE RETURN OF MICHAEL MYERS 1988

Its great to see Michael Myers return after a few years break since the second movie, part 3 went in a weird direction and broke the franchise up a bit, Michael Myers returns to Haddonfield to create more havoc, this time he's after his niece (Danielle Harris) and will kill anyone who gets in his way, its a great film with a...
Published 4 months ago by S. Drury

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stick with your old anchor bay dvd!!
Halloween 4 arrives on blu ray thanks to anchor bay and the result is best described as mediocre.
The blu ray transfer just looks like an upscaled dvd,the picture is mostly soft and lifeless and the audio does not seem to have been improved much.
There are moments in the film where you get to see some sharp and defined images and there are also times when the...
Published on 16 Oct. 2012 by MICHAELM


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The third Best halloween, 27 Aug. 2000
At the end of Halloween 2 we see Myers and Loomis burn to death in an explosion. But neither died. 10 years later is were Halloween 4 starts of, at the Sanatarium where Myers has been in a coma for the past 10 years, 2 paramedics take Myers one night but let it slip that Myers has a Niece called Jamie Lloyd, Myers hears this and kills the two paramedics quite violently. He is now after his Niece and anyone who gets in his way. This film is one of the best Halloween films. With violence being its number one priority. If your a fan of precious halloween films buy this one. Believe me its well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween 4, 24 Sept. 2003
I think this film is excellent i think the roles are well played by the actors/acresses, Jamie Lloyd ( Danielle Harris ), Rachel Cuthers ( Ellie Cornell ), their dad ( Beau Starr )and Dr Sam Loomis ( Donald Pleasance ). This is a gory film like all halloween films but this one is my favourite because it is the goriest one of them all. Also i like it because i think the acors/actresses are great, also it has a gist to the story. if i were a reporter my headline would be 'HE'S BACK BUT ARE THEY READY FOR HIM?' even though jamie-lee curtis isn't in this film it is still excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THE SECOND BEST HALLOWEEN, 16 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
after ten years michael myers is back. ignoring halloween 3 it picks up where halloween 2 ended. after being burnt in 2 we thought he was dead. but both he and loomis survived it. for ten years he has been in a coma. but one night two paramedics let slip that he has a niece called jamie llyod. the immediately awakens and kills in gruesome fashion. he then continues his quest to kill his niece. but DR loomis is right behind him.this is as much as i will tell you because i don't want to spoil it for you. overall this is very good and an entertaining halloween treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Welcome Return of Michael Myers, 9 Jun. 2001
By 
moviemaniac@eircom.net (Castlebridge, Co. Wexford, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This is a very good horror movie.It would be my 4th favourite in the series(after 1,2 & H20).It picks up 10 years after Part 2, and has an interesting storyline whereby Myers returns to Haddonfield to stalk his niece.Donald Pleasance returns as Sam Loomis, one again to try stop Myers.The characters in the film, namely Loomis, Jamie(the niece) and Rachel(her step sister), are likeable and you end up hoping that none of them wind up dead.Dwight H. Little does well in trying to recreate the tension and suspense of the first 2 movies but never really gets there.It seems he may have been more interested in the violence with Michael on the rampage in his quest to kill his niece.I think the body count is very high in this movie compared to some of the other ones(Michael even attacks the police station which is a cool touch).Little seems to be more comfortable with the violence than with the frights and shocks, but overall he has created a very good, entertaining horror movie.If you love Michael Myers and any of the other Halloween movie then you'll love this one immensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not half as bad as people make out, 11 Aug. 2002
in my view Halloween II was one of the most dissapointing of the whole series without a doubt for many reasons-H4 though considering the time lapse and the inevitable problems a sequel would have manages to pull of a film with a creepy atmosphere, constructive shocks and enough grisly deaths to keep you satisfied. Sure its got flaws and has a pretty lame twist at the end but its creepy enough to be certified a "horror film" in my book and anyway Michael myers rules!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The One And Only Michael Myers is back!!, 29 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Halloween 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This film brings back Myers after ten years after Halloween 1 & 2, with Laurie Strode's (Jamie Lee Curtis) daughter, Jamie Lloyd (Danielle Harris), who is adopted by the Corruthers. Her step-sister Rachael (Ellie Cornell) is an excellent character. This film also brings back Dr Sam loomis to battle the shape. The best part in this film is when Rachael and Jamie climb onto the roof. If you like this film, you'll love Halloween 5, which continues a year later....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This truly great sequel deserves much more than 5 stars!, 26 Sept. 2000
By 
Shelley Wake "Movies rule" (Perth, Western Austrlia Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers. It follows in the classic original's footsteps well. Rachel and Jamie are both really cool characters and the film is well directed by Dwight H. Little. I love the first Halloween the best, then Halloween 6 and then Halloween 4. This sequel saved the series from becoming pointless. Run, dont walk to get this film. It's great. Thank God that Moustapha Akkad decided on more Halloween films after part 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Build it up., 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween 4: The Return Of Michael Myers Blu-ray (Blu-ray)
Build up your collection with this blu ray. anther classic to add to your collection. great film , can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He's Back, 27 Oct. 2003
By 
P. Woods (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Jamie Lee Curtis Maybe Gone For Now but Michael Myers Is back and this time He is More Terrifying then he Ever was.The Magnificant Donald Pleasence is back too, reprising his Role as Doctor Sam Loomis, the Film is Stunning it is definately the Best in the Entire Franchise.
This is how all Michael Myers Films Should Be Made.
If You disagree With Me Buy it For Youself it is Well Worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome home, Michael, 28 Nov. 2002
By 
Daniel Jolley "darkgenius" (Shelby, North Carolina USA) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Halloween 4 is a terrific entry in the best slasher series of all time. While it doesn't have quite the all-pervading atmosphere, suspense, and general gloom and doom of the incomparable original, it more than lives up to the Halloween tradition. To me, the key to this movie's success is the acting talent of both Donald Pleasance (Dr. Loomis) and young newcomer Danielle Harris (Michael's niece Jamey). Disfigured from his encounter with Michael ten years earlier, Dr. Loomis strides through this movie as the avenging hero he is, having to convince foolish minds that Michael has returned home to wreak havoc yet again. Of course, you can blame a couple of paramedics for tipping Michael off that he still has a living relative, namely his sister Laurie's little girl Jamie (Laurie has supposedly died in an accident a year earlier). After Michael is transferred out from under Loomis' nose, he naturally escapes and begins leaving a trail of bodies on his way to Haddonfield. Loomis is right behind him, intent on saving the little girl from her evil uncle. The young Danielle Harris gives an incredible performance for someone so young, conveying emotion and fear quite convincingly. After this movie came out, I remember hearing some criticism of terrorizing such a young person in this type of horror atmosphere, and Harris spoke quite eloquently on the subject from her perspective. She brings to this movie talent well beyond her years.
Surprisingly, this movie is not altogether that graphic. We rarely get to see the actual coup de grace of each killing (and in a couple of cases we don't even see the actual murder), and even the remains of the slain never exhibit much blood loss. Of course, Michael uses a variety of means (including his bare hands) to murder his victims here. I for one missed the guy's trademark knifings. He does get hold of a knife eventually, but, sadly, he doesn't get much of a chance to use it. As for Michael himself, it is easy to see that the man behind the mask is not the original "shape" Nick Castle. George P. Wilbur has a slightly different build, and he just doesn't have the malevolent presence Castle possessed. He is strong in the category of standing still and watching from the shadows, but he is a little awkward in his movements and often seems to be patterning them on those of King Kong.
This movie has some really nice touches to it, several that strongly call to mind pivotal scenes from the original. Another master stroke is the conclusion, which certainly surprised me when I first saw it. Far too often a trite ending can ruin one's impression of an otherwise good horror movie, but Halloween 4 offers evidence of how much a terrific ending can increase one's enjoyment of an already satisfying experience. By inserting a whole new chapter in the Michael Myers saga, Halloween 4 actually injected the series with newfound life (and blood); it certainly excited me as a fan, and that is something that most sequels of sequels simply do not do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halloween 4: The Return Of Michael Myers Blu-ray
Halloween 4: The Return Of Michael Myers Blu-ray by Dwight H. Little (Blu-ray - 2012)
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews