Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Films- but there are better editions out there now.
It depends if you're happy enough to have the first five Halloween films in one box set, if so then this is definetly for you. Problem is,the Halloween franchise became so huge that each individual film has been released to death, though Scream Factory have recently gone the whole hog and done wonders with Part 2 and Part 3. Here you'll get loads of extras, extra scenes,...
Published 9 months ago by Colonel Decker

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm!
I was negatively surprised when I saw that not all five films done in the same way. For example, the first part does not have even scene selection, my opinion is that each DVD must have it. The second and third part have scene selection, but only that. The fourth and fifth part have a short film about the shooting, with scene selection.

Overall, I am little bit...
Published 11 months ago by Stevan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Films- but there are better editions out there now., 21 Nov 2013
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
It depends if you're happy enough to have the first five Halloween films in one box set, if so then this is definetly for you. Problem is,the Halloween franchise became so huge that each individual film has been released to death, though Scream Factory have recently gone the whole hog and done wonders with Part 2 and Part 3. Here you'll get loads of extras, extra scenes, interviews, bios, cast commentaries the lot. So if you're a passing fan this set is great, however if you ARE a fan then this set is best avoided.

Also the original, which I consider no doubt to be the greatest horror film ever, has been done well by Anchor Bay- chase after the 25th anniversary edition, or the 35th or buy the 2001 edition for the only 99 min released footage in Europe. Again for a real fan this box set is pretty much redundent. Still cool to have 5 movies in one set though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat boxset.., 30 Oct 2012
By 
Neil B ""HINRG BOY"" (Bury, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a good value boxset from Anchor Bay, containing the first five films in the successful franchise. My personal favourites are the classic original from 1978, the excellent and chilling sequel from 1981, and probably the most interesting and innovative third film "Season of the Witch". Halloween 4 is far better than part 5 which did very little at the box office when it came out in 1989. If this is your introduction to the fantastic horror series, this nifty boxset is a good place to start, and a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I did not buy this from amazon.co.uk but I just wanted to share my thoughts. The 5 stars is for the first film., 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Essential viewing for any film fan. The halloween films are flawless. Okay so that's a lie. Parts 2 - 5 have flaws. The peerless original may now look dated but it's still supremely watchable and massively enjoyable. Jamie Lee Curtis is superb and so wonderful in her first major film role. All the cast follow her lead. Part 2 whilst lacking the purity of part 1 still has it's moments and entertains hugely. Plus it has a nice explosion. Part 3 is way dodgy but still immensely watchable. An unusual departure away from the plot of the first two. Beware tho the bbfc in their infinite wisdom have brutally, not unlike Michael Myers himself, butchered the neat gore effects. After the disappointment of a Myers less sequel, part 4 brought back the bogeyman and unleashed him on a cast of unknowns. Part 4 has some appeal. Part 5 has unusually muted killings. Beware tho Jamie Lee Curtis does not appear in 4 or 5 except for a photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality review, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
good quality and played well with no problems. i had no issues of any kind when i used this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Chose the rating on how good the film is. Highly reccommend this to anyone if you are a Michael Myers fan or indeed just a horror fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I have left five stars for this box set. Although I would never dream of watching it not my cup of tea at all. It was a requested gift and I have had no complaints so I suppose that qualifies it for the five star treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a real good box set, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I love this box set as it has all the dvd's I wanted of Halloween. it is a real good watch and keeps you on your seat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween 1-5 review., 29 Oct 2013
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
The Halloween movies are the best horror movies ever made, I will never tire of watching them over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween Collection Brilliant!!, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a brilliant box set collection very well set out not alot of Extra's on the discs but who needs them the first 5 classics are here Halloween 1-2 i very much doubt will be beaten classic 70s slasher films Micheal Myers possibly one of the greatest movie monsters/killers of all time!! You wont be disaponted with this box set well worth the money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Buy, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] (DVD)
For all the Halloween fanatics out there, this is a perfect buy!
Rather than spending between 3-5 per movie, take advantage of this great offer of all 5 Halloween movies for under 15!
The 5 discs are placed as follows; Halloween 1 - behind front cover, Halloween 2 & 3 - middle flap, Halloween 4 - 2nd middle flap & Halloween 5 - behind back cover.
If only they'd released the complete Halloween series 1-8, that'd be even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD]
Halloween 1-5 Collection [DVD] by John Carpenter (DVD - 2012)
12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews