Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars85
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2016
on a par with series 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Laugh out loud funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I really enjoyed this. It is very witty from the start. The only thing I found a bit of a bother was the sound levels. Seemed booming loud and then suddenly I was straining to hear, up, down, up. Maybe just me. But really really good.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Naughty but nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I am a big Julia Davis fan and I think this is her best yet. So so funny. Only problem I had was picking up some of the dialogue and hence humour, I don't have hearing problems but do sometimes find it difficult to pick up what is being said on telly and the fact they were talking in olde world english didn't help, so I recommend putting on subtitles to ensure you don't miss any of the very clever and hilarious script. Julia's BAFTA for comedy writing was very well deserved!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I love it, my partner hated what they were"putting that poor girl through" so I watched the rest after he went to bed hoping not to wake him up with my apoplexic fits of chortling, snortling and fnarrring. If you have a sick and traditionally British sense of humour you will lap this all up like a warm cup of "Sir's bubbly milk". Nom, nom, nom!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This was originally screened on Sky Atlantic, so less people saw it than Alan Partridges's combat show on cable. That's a shame as it's well worth a viewing if you like your comedy well south of sane. Not sure there will be a sequel, but the half hour episodes nicely fill up an evening and as ever there is some clever writing and observation from Julia Davis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I have watched this through once and have just started on episode 1 again. I found it hilarious, with such a clever use of words for the era. Julia Davis is pure genius and keeps the comedy flowing throughout the series. I can thoroughly recommend this to anyone who has a dark sense of humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
This is yet another success by Julia Davis. After loving 'nighty night' bought this as a Christmas present for my husband. Watched each episode back to back. Lots of comedy stars. Really good sick comedy, however a little dark at times. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Brilliant dark comedy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)