Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome
many happy hours spent watching this
both my sons[28 & 13] love the bleach series
i get peace when this is on
:)
Published 5 months ago by mrs sara l bentley-rowe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars missing skits
Part 1 of the dvd does not have the bonus skits (arrancar encyclopaedia shinigami illustrated) at the end but the 2nd part does also the spine of the dvd case the name is upside down compared to the previous seasons. can any 1 tell me if the individual part 1 has the skits of is it a mistake with my box set other than that I have no problem with the series.
Published 8 months ago by Anime fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
I think many people choose to skip over any kind of filler in anime, as the material it presents has little to nothing to do with the overarching story. Like many other Shonen animes, Bleach is rife with filler, and though there are the singular or small group of filler episodes, there are also massive chunks of filler i.e. the bount arc.

Series 9 is all filler, and at the beginning of the series a narrator informs the viewer of this. What frustrated me about this is that it stops in the middle of a pivotal part of the story (with series 8 ending with Ichigo's fight with Grimmjow in Hueco Mundo). Skipping series 9 and going straight on to series 10 would be pretty understandable, but I would still recommend coming back to this series later on.

The story for series 9 focuses around the introduction of a new captain, Shosuke Amagai, who - despite being a filler character - is actually a very interesting character. Whilst this is going on, a Princess from the soul society comes to Karakura town, accompanied by her (surprisingly funny) bodyguards Kenyru and Enryu, whilst being pursued by assassins. Ichigo and the rest of his friends are forced to help. The story of series 9 is very fast paced, whilst also providing interesting new characters and plot twists and I would advise even sceptics of filler to try it.

I can't comment on the quality of the discs etcetera, due to the fact that I watched this online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
many happy hours spent watching this
both my sons[28 & 13] love the bleach series
i get peace when this is on
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars missing skits, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
Part 1 of the dvd does not have the bonus skits (arrancar encyclopaedia shinigami illustrated) at the end but the 2nd part does also the spine of the dvd case the name is upside down compared to the previous seasons. can any 1 tell me if the individual part 1 has the skits of is it a mistake with my box set other than that I have no problem with the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better & better!, 16 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
From one series start off good, getting into more & more series keeps you gripped to get the next series. Well considered this Bleach series to do just that & it sure does do exactly what it says on the box. NEXT SERIES PLEASE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's filler but it's Bleach Filler, 7 Jun 2013
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
Look - It's not bad. It's a slow start but it picks up and the fights are good. The dub does have its problems but it does pick up after a few episodes and the captain is interesting - eventually.

It gets better when some of the 'better' characters have more screen time, so give it a try!

Can't wait till series 10 full collection to arrive though so i can finally watch it English dubbed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
as with previous set the animators have surpassed themselves this whole collection of films gets better and better as we go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for filler, 29 Jan 2013
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
Not a bad series not the worst filler arc for bleach few funny moments along the way and a couple of gd fight sequences get it if your a fan of bleach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool series, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
was a cool series to watch good to collect them all up , in my case bleach will always be a 5 star rating ,,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bleach, 25 Mar 2013
By 
J. hartley (Crete, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
My kids all love bleach and have every season, so this was to keep them up to date with the goings on. I dont watch it, but love it cos it keeps them quiet. I cant even pronounce the names. The box set is not like the over sets, where you open it up and it displays all the discs, it is just two seperate dvds put in a cardboard casing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good Distraction, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD] (DVD)
This series actually diverts from the main Arrancar arc to a different one exclusive to the anime. as the title suggests, the 13 court guard squads get a new captain for squad 3, Shuski Amagie. However, his role in the arc comes in close to the end. The main focus is around a princess from the soul society, Rorichio, who comes to the world of the living due to an assassination plot by a high ranking member of her clan. overall, the story is ok, highlights of it are definitely the interaction between Ichigo and Rorichio, battles between the team and the assassins, and some soul reaper on soul reaper action which never gets old. although the story starts of slow, it does become interesting near the end with a very interesting twist which i wont spoil. Overall, it is a good story and destruction from the main story, however, for those who which to continue the Arrancar arc as soon as possible, just bypass this and go start to series 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bleach Complete Series 9 (Episodes 168-189) [DVD]
22.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews