Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky
I bought one for myself and it was such a success that I had to get some more for friends.
Annoyed though at having to pay for separate postage for each one separately even though I ordered and had them all despatched in the one package.
A good way to 'up' the price per item!
Published 18 months ago by Chantal Cox

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product not as advertised
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for someone. However, on arrival it turned out to have no packaging apart from a plain white box, with no instructions or explanation as to what it was, making it very unsuitable to give to someone else.

The infuser itself was also different to the one shown in the pictures. It was a different shape, looked like it had been...
Published 8 months ago by tms


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product not as advertised, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for someone. However, on arrival it turned out to have no packaging apart from a plain white box, with no instructions or explanation as to what it was, making it very unsuitable to give to someone else.

The infuser itself was also different to the one shown in the pictures. It was a different shape, looked like it had been manufactured to far lower specifications than the one shown in the photos, and generally looked much plainer.

This probably all sounds like I am nitpicking, but I would genuinely advise you against purchasing this product from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appauling Fake, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this gift for a friend after seeing it in the shops packaged. This knock off version is laughable and if I could give it 0 stars I would. It is not the same diffuser but a cheap looking one that comes in a flatpack white box. Obviously a Chinese import. I've asked for a refund. Lets see if I get one. Gutted and too embarrassed to give to my friend! AVOID this one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I bought one for myself and it was such a success that I had to get some more for friends.
Annoyed though at having to pay for separate postage for each one separately even though I ordered and had them all despatched in the one package.
A good way to 'up' the price per item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I am absolutely appalled with this product for many reasons.

I had intended to give it away as a christmas present, but it did not come in the box that is shown in the picture - instead it came with a little white box.

Product does not match the product on the pictures - material is cheaper and it looks tacky.

The holes in this product look far to large to even be used as a tea infuser.

DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS I DID - DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SELLER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No giftbox!, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Was really disappointed to spend so much money on Fred as a gift, only to have him turn up in a white box which he was squeezed into with no description or instructions on use!. Really disappointed, as I was really looking forward to giving him away as a gift....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tea Infuser, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
This is one of the best items I've ever chosen. I find it boring to drink tea and prepare it as usual. So, buying this infuser it adds that uniqueness to the whole process. Also my work colleagues were excited of this little man. Basically this item creates very nice and positive atmosphere around.

Regards,
Ilze
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
This little guy is very cute, and you have to love his laid back view on life!

Not only that, but he works- easy to use, easy to clean, been using it for 6 months and he is still going strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
got it for kids they just love it, hangs nicely in the cup on the inside, feels nice and sits well in the cup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool!!, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says on the tin- easy to use after you get the hang of it and very funky! My firends are very jealous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for medium ground tea leaves, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
It's nice, though it suffers from two problems in my opinion:
1) Lack of stirring (which you could achieve with a similar Titanic-themed product) which I do for all of my infused hot drinks.
2) If the tea leaves are too finely ground, it tends to escape the "pants".

I like the product however and expect to use it constantly in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fred Mr Tea Infuser, Grey
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews