Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Comfortable and affordable. Make take some wearing in for soft heals, but well worth it. I walk for my job and they really do what they say on the tin.
Published on 31 Oct 2012 by Julie Emma

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned
Edge around toes catch on your nails thought they would become uncomfortable and so returned. Disappointed as I have bought this make before and were very good.
Published 8 months ago by animal lover


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable and affordable. Make take some wearing in for soft heals, but well worth it. I walk for my job and they really do what they say on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for a good product, 3 Oct 2012
I have been looking for a good pair of walking shoes, and was rather reluctant to buys these based on the price. I assumed the shoes would be of poor quality and of little comfort. I had been looking at its more expensive competitors such as the north face or merrell. Much to my surprise I am very happy with these shoes, they are comfortable and look good too. a good buy if you want them for a specific activity, such as a trek for which I will be using them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great walkers, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did not need much breaking in before use and spent two days going around music festival and walking home for 5 miles without having sore feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice, lightweight shoes. I have the hiking boots which look quite similar to these, so I thought I would try these out as I wanted something less bulky for walking around town with my son. The pink bits are quite bright, but overall I like them. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shoe, 13 May 2013
By 
Joanne Berry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are fantastic shoe, very comfortable and flexible. I walked all round Dorset in them from new and no blisters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for a holiday - walking up and down Mexican Temples !, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommended - comfortable, non-slip. Did the job on holiday and would recommend the product to be used for walking/hiking holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and practical, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these shoes after I saw my friend's pair. They looked so comfy, and she said they were and had lasted well too. I have not been disappointed. I wore thicker socks the first couple of wears, just to break in the new rigidness that all shoes seem to have. Since then I have just worn with trainer socks, and have been spending all day every day walking in them for work, and they have been very comfortable. Others have commented on how nice they look, and how comfy they look! Would buy again, and would recommend to others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these shoes would recommend to anybody they are very light and comfortable to wear so good that I went and bought another pair to wear to work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very light, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seem fine, normal fit, very light weight, worn for long walk on first wear and were fine. Feet got a little warm but that was not unexpected. Look good. Think not waterproof but walked through muddy fields, grip fine, not too messed up at end of walk. Excellent quality for price, only not awarded full stars as not sure how waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Summer walking shoes - perfect for walking around town, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only 4 stars because you can't remove the insole to replace it with an orthotic like you can with other shoes. Wore these on a 3 hour walk for the first time and although there is some slippage (no matter how tight you do the laces, I could still feel my heels sliding up and down when I walked) it's not uncomfortable and I didn't end up with blisters. They are lightweight and although the soles are a little thin over the ball of the foot there is lots of cushioning so they are actually really good shoes. I found the fit was as expected and they didn't need breaking in. As with another pair or Karrimore shoes I recently bought, they have good breath-ability so you don't end up with sweaty feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews