Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, smashing, great
really good addition to the awesome total war series. easy to get into with good controls. well worth the price
Published 18 months ago by Darryl Standford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Please fix !
I downloaded this with a kindle and every time I play it the the screen flips to the other side, when I change over to the side the screen has flipped over to it switches over again! I can play it upside down but it's not exactly enjoyable ! If it's a mess up for the kindle version, PLEASE FIX IT!!
Published 7 months ago by REVIEWIST


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good Game But Restricted On Where You Can Play, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
This requires an "always on" internet connection to play.

What a stupid and restrictive requirement for a game designed for a mobile device. There's no earthly need for this.

Why can't I play the game I've bought and paid for when and where I like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
Screen flips around to the other side so it ends up perpetually upside down. Very frustrating after buying. Must fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the truth, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
Why can't this be more money. The people have done excellent with the gameplay. If I had to be a critic, they could try online battles. Cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Depends what you're looking for, 28 Feb 2013
By 
N. Port (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
If you're looking for a turn based version of RTS gameplay , very debatable if this is it , if you're looking for a puzzle game in total war wrapping then this is a nicely presented offering . Graphics are good and the gameplay is interesting . Most of the difficulty comes from slotting together the buildings with the funny shapes they take up on the game grid and getting the troops where you want them to go with their rather rigid movement . My advice would be to watch some (unofficial) gameplay videos , read some of the comments & make an informed decision if this might be what you;re looking for or you might get a surprise (good or bad ) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a battle game, more of a poor puzzle game, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
This was not a battle game, more of a puzzle game. Your troops cannot retreat, you can't control them really. It's more like a poor version of chess. I wouldn't have bought it if I'd been able to try a demo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not a big fan of most app games, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
Iv tried a lot of app games but there all lacking the power of a console phone games are just money drainers. :'(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent strategy title, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
This is a fun strategy game although it is quite difficult and the game feels like a watered down version of previous total war games. It is a good game for passing time but in my opinion is not so great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Total War Battles
Total War Battles by Sega of America
1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews