Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars32
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2013
really good addition to the awesome total war series. easy to get into with good controls. well worth the price
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I'm a big fan of the total war pc games and was very dubious downloading this, it did not take long for me to realise it was money well spent. Highly addictive and for me the perfect parallel to the pc games looking forward to another!! Hint hint!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
I have owned this game for a while on my Galaxy Note and love it, so was glad when it arrived for Kindle Fire! I always find myself playing it when I can. Its real easy to pick up play and now with a bigger screen will be even better.
0Comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I'm a big fan of the TW series, and I was wondering how Sega were going to pull it off on a hand held. They didn't disappoint. It's a nice dumbed down version of the game with lots of challenges and puzzles, some timed, some not, but all in real time. love this game.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Worth the small fee. Quite addictive. Although the board contains Hex's it is a real time strategy game and some levels take a bit of thinking through to complete
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
this a great game, play is very easy good value for money if you want a cutdown version of the original game this is the one for you
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
The actual game is brilliant can wasye hours on it. Only problem that I have is that it is quite heavy on the battery life otherwise would of been 5 stars.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
I have been a big fan of the total war games since the inception on PC years ago of the original shogun total war. This game is aimed at the tablet market and runs superb on kindle hd fire. The game has great graphics and sound effects with voice introductions. It sees you battling a rival shogun on maps where you build dojos and suchlike to produce troops and archers to do battle with the enemy. You front up to the enemy and the game plays out on a hex grid , push your troops on and then you can re direct the direction they move forward in if your enemy is in a different hex thus confront them and watch an animated battle ensue. There is a skirmish mode and campaign mode. Finding it hard to stop playing if you like military or strategy games you will be love this app. More please.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Like playing the PC versions games so tried this whilst away on holiday. Still haven't finished it yet; surprisingly good fun.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Fantastic value for money, not as deep as pc games but perfect depth for mobile app, great purchase for fans of strategy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)