Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, smashing, great
really good addition to the awesome total war series. easy to get into with good controls. well worth the price
Published 18 months ago by Darryl Standford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Please fix !
I downloaded this with a kindle and every time I play it the the screen flips to the other side, when I change over to the side the screen has flipped over to it switches over again! I can play it upside down but it's not exactly enjoyable ! If it's a mess up for the kindle version, PLEASE FIX IT!!
Published 6 months ago by REVIEWIST


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, smashing, great, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
really good addition to the awesome total war series. easy to get into with good controls. well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best mobile RTS game., 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
I have owned this game for a while on my Galaxy Note and love it, so was glad when it arrived for Kindle Fire! I always find myself playing it when I can. Its real easy to pick up play and now with a bigger screen will be even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total War!, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
I'm a big fan of the total war pc games and was very dubious downloading this, it did not take long for me to realise it was money well spent. Highly addictive and for me the perfect parallel to the pc games looking forward to another!! Hint hint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple strategy done well, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. M. Regan "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
Great game, OK so its nothing like Rome:Total War but considering what it is running on the game is class. In this you have to fight your way accross feudal japan rebuilding your empire. In playing terms its a little more age of empires in that you are deploying building to make different units, but there is a quality about the game and I think that its great, not simple and not too short to finish either. Liking it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent game, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. P. J. H. Thompson (Lowton, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
Worth the small fee. Quite addictive. Although the board contains Hex's it is a real time strategy game and some levels take a bit of thinking through to complete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
I'm a big fan of the TW series, and I was wondering how Sega were going to pull it off on a hand held. They didn't disappoint. It's a nice dumbed down version of the game with lots of challenges and puzzles, some timed, some not, but all in real time. love this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. A. Evans (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
I have been a big fan of the total war games since the inception on PC years ago of the original shogun total war. This game is aimed at the tablet market and runs superb on kindle hd fire. The game has great graphics and sound effects with voice introductions. It sees you battling a rival shogun on maps where you build dojos and suchlike to produce troops and archers to do battle with the enemy. You front up to the enemy and the game plays out on a hex grid , push your troops on and then you can re direct the direction they move forward in if your enemy is in a different hex thus confront them and watch an animated battle ensue. There is a skirmish mode and campaign mode. Finding it hard to stop playing if you like military or strategy games you will be love this app. More please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totalwar shogun, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
this a great game, play is very easy good value for money if you want a cutdown version of the original game this is the one for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
The actual game is brilliant can wasye hours on it. Only problem that I have is that it is quite heavy on the battery life otherwise would of been 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unuseable, 21 Mar 2014
By 
AK (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Total War Battles (App)
I'm sure the game is very good. However, on my Kindle it loads upside down. When you turn the tablet around the image turns too, so it stays upside down. This renders the game unplayable, and I urge any potential buyer not to waste their money on it until Sega have sorted out their product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Total War Battles
Total War Battles by Sega of America
1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews