Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars season 2, 22 Jan 2013
this is a great season of teen wolf it is far better than the first and it has alot of new twists that will leave you stuned and amazed look forwad to recieving it would defenatly recomend it to everybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding TV, 14 May 2013
There is something to be said for some TV shows which aren't produced by massive networks. There is never an expectation for it to be the "next big thing", so the writers and directors are given more rope to do more of their own thing, or ultimately hang themselves with. Fortunately there is no hanging here, (other than the Omega in episode one), Russell Mulcahy is an absolute legend of a director, with his careful attention to detail and unique directing style, Teen Wolf visually is a work of art. The only criticism I will let you have is some of the CGI werewolf stuff, but then again this isn't a blockbuster film with equally blockbusting budget to go with it.

All the actors and actresses are fantastic (I'm not even going to bother picking each one out, when I say they are ALL fantastic, they really are). The chemistry works, the banter works, the friendship and camaraderie works. It all works and makes for very enjoyable watching indeed.

The real magic here though is the writing. Good goodness, its good. No wonder the main writer, Jeff Davis, has become almost as famous as the front line cast. You know when in a normal TV show the slow build up happens throughout the season and then the creator or main writer of the show pops up for the last episode or two to write/direct something truly stellar? Well In season 2 Jeff steals the helm in episode 8 "Raving", after an already pretty great build-up and then takes us on one of the most intense and wildest rides all the way up to episode 12. It's practically non stop, relentless storytelling, no filler or padded out content. Just the raw grit that will no doubt become cult (if it hasn't already) in the future.

So in summary the show has substance, it has quality and its put together perfectly. The viewers love it, the network love it (renewed for a third season with double the number of episodes), and you will love it. You can't not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new kind of werewolf, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a great fan of werewolf films, so at the start I was dissapointed, that I don't see the "normal" transformation into a beast. But this is better. It's a conclusive story whith a lot of action, love, teen stuff ... A little warning see close to the describtion. I don't remember the first describtion, but I am sure for the format was written "PAL". So guessed my surprise when the format add up as "NTSC". Luckly my DVD player is able to change formats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Nov 2013
Bought for my son for his birthday. Wish I had recorded his reaction. Priceless.
He loves Teen Wolf, he has watched it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The series is so different from other warewolf programes.
Tyler Posey seems to be very gentle and kind.
Mother great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teen wolf, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teen Wolf: Season 2 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Very happy with the DVD I purchased, was a little worried as it was a US import but it worked a treat..... Thank you 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teen Wolf-Season 2, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson Ryan loves this and can't wait until season 3 comes out, so has taken it to uni with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no shirts? no problem., 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Teen wolf is famous for its lack luster storytelling but i must be honest season 2 really pulled it out of the bag for me! The soundtrack was awesome as well as Derek. PLUS David Willis likes it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its great sci-fi fantasy, with an excellent storyline, and great actors. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teenwolf season 2, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant box set all the episodes whenever I want to watch them can't wait until 3rd season comes out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teen Wolf: Season 2 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£9.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews