Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Expected & Value For Money
Bought these two lights on the basis that if they malfunctioned it would only be 12 lost. So far they have been running in the garden for over 2 months and appear to be performing well without issues.

The casing appears built well enough to not be affected by moisture for some considerable amount of years which in Britain, can be tough on outdoor electricals...
Published 16 months ago by Henry Boyson

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but............
Lights were received in very good time and are of good quality considering the cost. The problem is that the there
is a fault with the bulb holder as the lamp itself does not firmly click into place. After a lot of fiddling the bulb just about
stays put. In short it works ok but if knocked will loose from the holder.
Published 13 months ago by Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Expected & Value For Money, 9 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
Bought these two lights on the basis that if they malfunctioned it would only be 12 lost. So far they have been running in the garden for over 2 months and appear to be performing well without issues.

The casing appears built well enough to not be affected by moisture for some considerable amount of years which in Britain, can be tough on outdoor electricals. I would, however, suggest using some petroleum jelly (Vaseline) on the screws as they don't appear to be weather proofed and will, I suspect, rust within a year of being outside. This will ensure they have a longer life without letting the screw holes sheer from rust.

They come with halogens which was good, however, I have upgraded to 5w LED GU10s as they are far more energy efficient and last 10 times longer.

I would recommend this product to anyone looking for affordable garden spot lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars garden lights, 27 May 2013
By 
Mr. M. Mason - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
these lights are very well made, and are very sturdy the electric cable could have been made a meter longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars garden spotlights, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
Great outdoor lights, stronger than anythig I could see in any DIY stores. However they did need the maximum bulbs (50W) instead of 38W, and the tread was not good on one when screwing on the spike, but it was easily remedied by a longer screw.
Great lights, good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 12 July 2013
By 
A. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
Excellent product does what I wanted. Up lighting a tree very good quality will purchase more in future to do another job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good item , good price, 6 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
very pleased with these out door lights. sturdy metal, not plastic lights , even came with bulbs. so far working well & great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden lights, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
Lights arrived quickly but I had to buys plug for each one & more wire as cable not very long but once installed they do the job brilliantly.would defenatly buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light Units, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
These two lights were easy to wire up and use. Put two led bulbs in and happy with product. Don't know why some complained about wiring?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
Bought these as they looked okay, but what a surprise. Nice aluminum construction and easy to assemble. The mains lead is a bit short, but then whatever length of cable that was attached would be too short or too long for someone. I replaced it with some cable I bought from Wickes and it was a nice, straightforward job. Have just ordered another two.
NOTE: Mine came with 25w lamps but for whatever reason I was expecting 50w. For me, the 25w are better as they give a lovely pool of light without being distracting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought before and will buy again, 26 May 2014
By 
J. A. Wyatt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
We use these to provide some upright to indoor plants. They are rugged, well made and are a 100% bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still working well, 25 May 2014
By 
D. Small (Cannock, Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
More than one year of use and they are still working perfectly. No problems at all. I can't fault the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black
2 x GU10 Outdoor Garden Spike Ground Mount or Watt Light IP65 Matt Black by Zenon Lighting Collection by Long Life Lamp Company
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews