Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted !
First class product,good quality adhesive and it looks like it was an original feature.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else.
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Willy D

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 3 hours
The platic, chrome coloured badge looked passable at first glance and might have got away with not being an original from an aesthetic point of view (just about).
However:
1) the light grey adhesive backing did not match the contour of the badge itself, running over the edges in some places which clearly shows on a dark coloured car.
2) The 3M adhesive was...
Published 22 months ago by INGA

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 3 hours, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
The platic, chrome coloured badge looked passable at first glance and might have got away with not being an original from an aesthetic point of view (just about).
However:
1) the light grey adhesive backing did not match the contour of the badge itself, running over the edges in some places which clearly shows on a dark coloured car.
2) The 3M adhesive was very thick and spongy, meaning that the badge would not sit close to the bodywork.
3) The worst thing about this badge is that the adhesive did not take to the paintwork, and the badge was rising at both ends within minutes. A hot day did not help, but once a cooling thunderstorm hit, the badge had all but peeled off itself, partly where the adhesive made contact with the paintwork, but also the plastic badge itself started peeling away from the adhesive tape.

Within 3 hours of applying the badge, there was no point in keeping it attached to the car. On removing it, it became clear that there was virtually no real contact between the badge and the adhesive tape. The only consolation was that it was extremely easy to remove!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted !, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
First class product,good quality adhesive and it looks like it was an original feature.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boot badge, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
great item, away at the moment so hope its still on. it felt pretty firm when i fitted it, easy to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boot badge, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
On my x type boot the adhesive was not strong enough to stop the head and tail from coming away from the slight curve. I am currently thinking of trying super glue to solve the problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JAGUAR BOOT BADGE 1001 USES, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
EXCELLENT PURCHASE USED TO COVER SMALL TEAR ON GLOVE BOX DID GREAT JOB
HAS MANY OTHER USES THAN BOOT BADGR CAN BE USED ON SIDE OF CAR ALSO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leaping Cat, 2 April 2013
By 
S. L. Albert "Peter Albert ( Crosby Lion)" (Crosby,Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
I was very pleased with this item, which , whilst not chromed metal, still looks the part on the boot of my Jaguar X Type Estate. The price was such tat ,even it was stolen, I would not lose too much sleep as long as the paintwork was not overly compromised. The finish on the emblem is quite exceptional, the delivery was swift, and the fitting was surprisingly simple. Unless you were knowledgeable about Jags, you would not be aware that this emblem is not a standard fixture. I am delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars JAGUAR boot BADGE, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
perhaps I was the unlucky one but the boot badge which is brilliant to look at, lacked adhesion between double sided tape and a small gap has appeared ( between the badge and the tape)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars boot badge, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
arrived safe & sound and good value for money. easy to fit. I would thoroughly recommend it to other jaguar owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jaguar boot badge, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
ok product not metal as I thought, but did not stick down at the ends I had to apply extra glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pure junk, worth 99p, on a good day, 17 Aug. 2013
By 
Rob (Durham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar boot badge rear chrome silver leaping cat new X TYPE J TYPE XS XJ XJS ETC
Its from Hong Kong, its PLASTIC, must have missed that in MAIN description in all the blah blah about how great to own a Jag. ! We dont all have money to throw away. Mines 54 plate 4th hand, I WORK for my cash on minimum wage, I dont rob people. £5.86 for a lump of plastic - boy 'chump' comes to mind. If you read the small print via the link (who looks at that) it does say its plastic. Buyers beware. The seller knew what they were doing putting description via a small print link. What goes around comes around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Save On Jaguar Parts opens new browser window
  www.hornburgparts.com/   -   OEM and Non-Oem Options. Quality Parts. Competitive Pricing
     Want Your Jag Fixed Right opens new browser window
  www.toplinejagrepair.com/   -   Jaguar® Factory Diagnostic Comp. We Only Work On Jags 25 Years
     Jaguar X Type Chrome opens new browser window
  parts.61off.co.uk/   -   Find Jaguar X Type Chrome here online and save lots of money!

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
JAGUAR SIDE CHROMED METAL BADGES TWO XF, XK, XJ, X TYPE, S TYPE, XK8
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (90)   

JAGUAR BADGE XF, XK, XJ, X TYPE, S TYPE, XK8
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20)   
Buy new£4.99
In stock

Jaguar Keyring
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (141)   
Buy new£2.19
In stock