Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
This is the 3rd one of these i have purchased ....i have 2 at home and my boy has one as well........they charge really well and very fast.....please remember though the bigger the power of the battery the longer it takes to charge as i have seen reviews other places saying these dont charge at times specified they do....i only buy 2400 duracells and they charge really...
Published 16 months ago by bumbleboo

versus
35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT 1950mAh - BUT STILL A FAST CHARGER!
The unit I received contained 4x AA 1300mAh NiMH rechargeable Batteries.
AMAZON state that all their stock are the same.

I decided to keep the unit, and here are my first results...

This charger is a `desktop' item, with a separate charger, which is similar in size to the charger, and is connected by cable. The first thing you notice when...
Published 23 months ago by SKY LIGHT


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT 1950mAh - BUT STILL A FAST CHARGER!, 30 Jan 2013
By 
SKY LIGHT (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
The unit I received contained 4x AA 1300mAh NiMH rechargeable Batteries.
AMAZON state that all their stock are the same.

I decided to keep the unit, and here are my first results...

This charger is a `desktop' item, with a separate charger, which is similar in size to the charger, and is connected by cable. The first thing you notice when switching on the unit is the cooling fan. Obviously important, but I wouldn't want it running in my office for hours.

DURACELL `AA' 1300mAh `Standard' Rechargeable Batteries:
I started off with the four `AA 1300mAh' batteries that were supplied, and the indicator lights showed red, indicating that the batteries were charging.
After 15 minutes, the indicator lights started flashing green, indicating that the batteries were "ready for use". (The instructions state this means that approximately 75% of full charge had been achieved at this point.)
After a total of 30 minutes, the indicator lights were `solid' green, indicating that the batteries had achieved full charge.

DURACELL `AA' 2400mAh 'Accu Supreme' Rechargeable Batteries:
I then put in the four `AA 2400mAh' batteries that I had purchased separately, and the indicator lights showed red, indicating that the batteries were charging.
After 15 minutes, the indicator lights started flashing green, supposedly indicating that the batteries were "ready for use". (DURACELL state this means that approximately 75% of full charge had been achieved at this point.) After a total of 90 minutes, the indicator lights were `solid' green, indicating that the batteries had achieved full charge.

Further note...
This unit can charge AAA batteries as well!

Either all AAA's or a combination of AA's and AAA's.

The instructions state...
"If charging AAA's and AA's at the same time, charger will charge at AAA charge rate (which is slower than charging only AA's)."

...and a note of CAUTION...
"To reduce the risk of injury, charge only DURACELL NiMH rechargeable batteries. Do not mix batteries of different capacities.
Do not charge Alkaline, Zinc Carbon, Lithium or any other kind of batteries not specified as they may burst causing personal injury and damage."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
This is the 3rd one of these i have purchased ....i have 2 at home and my boy has one as well........they charge really well and very fast.....please remember though the bigger the power of the battery the longer it takes to charge as i have seen reviews other places saying these dont charge at times specified they do....i only buy 2400 duracells and they charge really quickly compared to the old ni cd i was using that took hours and hours....i fully charged 40 plus batteries in approx 6 hours .......ready for camping and those batteries lasted me 5 days camping for lights and gadgets and still had 20 that had not even been used....so use the charger works great ...i tried out a test on cheap china batteries from ebay and only every other one would charge and the ones that charged didn't retain power very well ...this was battery rather than unit though....because i even tried energizer batteries and worked a charm on those as well (for my boy because he's disabled & had a habit of throwing batteries away because he does not realise they are rechargeable) l ....just incase your interested .......hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell CEF-15-Uk Battery Charger, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with the product but disappointed when I found that I could not charge AA and AAA batteries together - they had to be done separately. Other than that great charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best battery chargers out there!, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
Well, I must say this thing is one fast charger.This is our first battery charger and our wii charger broke.(search on amazon the 5 pound one). WE Bought this charger with these 2400mah batteries B00E3DVQFS

I've heard this charger decreases lifespan.But the difference is so barely noticable it will shorten by a couple weeks compared to 3-4 years battery lifetime.
Even has a fan as the batteries will get hot while charging

I was considering to get the five pound lloytron
The 4-6 hours length duracell
The engerizer smart charger- they all suck compared to this
even though I can deal with overnight chargers.I think in emergencies this charger is so important,this outclasses the engerizer 1 hour charger which is only £5-6 cheaper and though this comes with 4 1300mah batteries and the engerizer one has 4 2300mah batteries.You could just buy more rechargeables.Though this isn't a smart battery charger, It has LED lights which is all I need.

BUY IT NOW. You must buy as this charger as it only charges in just 15 MINUTES , even if your very patient this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend it., 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
Would recommend this charger. Be warned that it has a small built-in fan which hums away when being used.
Very easy to use and charges batteries quickly. Would also recommend using Duracell rechargeable batteries as they have been lasting alot longer than my old Uniross rechargeables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems fine with brand new batteries, 21 July 2012
By 
S. Mallinson "sjmleicester" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This charger will charge brand NEW rechargable batteries of either the Duracell or Energizer variety very quickly.

However it seems very fussy about older batteries which flash up as faulty and which it won't charge. I'm having a similar proble with a new Energizer smart charger which flashes up similar error messages. These older batteries still seem to charge ok in older chargers and still work in devices. These older batteries are also well within the manufacturers stated lifetime.

Therefore have got a sneaky feeling these smart chargers have been designed to encourage you to fork out for yet more batteries before you really need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
They charge quickly and seem to hold the charge. They do what I want them to do - provide me with power when I need it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
pretty awesome and epic i liked it allot and really recommended it and its pretty easy to use aswell lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit and Miss, 19 July 2013
By 
M. Kinsey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
Charges batteries quick but it seems to be fussy on what batteries it wants to charge. Where this product says the batteries are bad (red flashing light), insert the batteries in to another charger and they get charged!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charges quickly & effeciently, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries (Electronics)
Worked well and quickly. The fan hums and is noticable when in a small hotel room but kept my camera bateries charged each evening on holiday. Fairly bulky to pack though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Duracell 15 Min Fast Battery Charger with Four AA Rechargeable Batteries
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews