Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely essential Cave
Especially for those who missed this 3 CD box the first time around. Here's your chance to get another pile of Cave essentials without having to look high and low.
B-sides, live stuff, band (or solo) versions of classics and covers. It's all here in one place.
There's even a fourth disc floating around on the grey market but for now (and until you find that one)...
Published 23 months ago by Yves Vandezande

versus
4 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars yeah, just the one star
every time I read a review on amazon I always start with the one star and work up from there (surely I'm not the only one?). this album only had 5 star reviews. so here's the one star review......only kidding it's 5 stars all the way. What's not to love it's Cave and the Bad seeds !
Published 13 months ago by lenny oh yeah


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely essential Cave, 11 Oct 2012
By 
Yves Vandezande (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
Especially for those who missed this 3 CD box the first time around. Here's your chance to get another pile of Cave essentials without having to look high and low.
B-sides, live stuff, band (or solo) versions of classics and covers. It's all here in one place.
There's even a fourth disc floating around on the grey market but for now (and until you find that one) here's more than enough to keep you drooling for a while.
As I said : Essential material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B-sides and awesome, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
An eclectic selection with some real highs including The Ballad Of Robert Moore and Betty Monroe, The Train Song, Come Into My Sleep amongst others. A real treasure trove for Bad Seeds fans with plenty of variation and some real gems that you will be shocked are B-sides as many deserve more attention. A must buy for a Bad Seeds/Nick Cave fan. Or in fact any music fan! Must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 2 Aug 2013
By 
F. SANTOS - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
If you're a Nick Cave fan, you must have this.

Deanna (acoustic) mingled with christian song Oh, Happy Day is brilliant.

And that is just the first song. There are more than 50!

You may know some of them from other releases, but not all.

Really essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puts other artists to shame, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
As another reviewer has already stated, this collection is better than most other artists' best work. This triple-disc set contains more than fifty songs and runs to approximately three and a half hours of music, so it's amazing that there isn't a single poor track - but there really isn't. Even the most experimental track - "That's What Jazz Is To Me" - is better than most jazz records! How someone can produce so much material of this quality and only use it as B sides is incredible, but don't let the title of the collection dissuade you from spending your money on it - if you're any kind of Nick Cave/Bad Seeds fan already this is a bargain given the volume of material included, and if you've yet to sample the delights of the Gloomy One you'll probably listen to this and wonder why you've been spending all your money on so many lesser artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One mans cast offs, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
Are what many other bands and artists would call a pretty good career , fans of the great man will just love treat after treat of b-sides and stuff rescued from cutting floor and expensive obscurities. He really is something special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. AJ Harrison "Bundi School" (Middlesbrough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
A nice selection of stuff you may or may not have heard from the king of goth/blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B-Sides And Rarities, 19 Jan 2013
By 
H. Drennan "Albatross" (Beverley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
Well, come on, it's Nick Cave isn't it? I doubt whether the man is capable of producing anything sub-standard. This triple disc set is far better than most artists' Greatest Hits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
Love it! Especially the Ballad of Robert Moore - great stuff! Looking forward to the new Albuum released in Feb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Nick Cave fans., 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
This was a recomendatrion through email. Wow was I glad to get it, my husband loves it. It has some great tracks on it for the avid Nick Cave fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars yeah, just the one star, 5 Aug 2013
This review is from: B-Sides And Rarities (Audio CD)
every time I read a review on amazon I always start with the one star and work up from there (surely I'm not the only one?). this album only had 5 star reviews. so here's the one star review......only kidding it's 5 stars all the way. What's not to love it's Cave and the Bad seeds !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

B-Sides And Rarities
B-Sides And Rarities by Nick Cave (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews