Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luther's Classic Christmas Album
I love this album so much!!! Luther has such an amazing voice and such a great variety of songs... you can dance to them too!
Published 23 months ago by suharding

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Luther is always worth listening to
Was not as good as i hoped it would be, though live listening to Luther, he has such a beautiful voice
Published 20 months ago by Sally


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luther's Classic Christmas Album, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
I love this album so much!!! Luther has such an amazing voice and such a great variety of songs... you can dance to them too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Change!, 18 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
My husband always complains when I put the same old Christmas albums on every year so I decided to buy a couple of new ones. I love the voice of Luther Vandross so it's a winner for me but he's not my husband's favourite so he is still moaning. Some classics on here but also some not so commonly heard and, if you love Luther, you'll definitely want to play this to get you in a mellow yet festive mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Luther Vandross, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
a reminder why he was the best! a great album with vocals to melt your heart and remind you of the real reason for christmas; LOVE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars luther the voice, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Amt Nicholson (Birmingham,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
this guy had a great voice, and is sorely missed. great addition to my cd collection. this will come out every Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect christmas tunes, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
With such a lovely voice Luther doesn't disappoint with these christmassy songs. This album comes out year after year. Fantastic value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Soothing, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Wonderful album. Soothing vocals that makes anyone Xmas go with a bang.With Vandross you can never go wrong. Vocals to live for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Love Luther Vandross's music and singing but I'm afraid I don't like this CD. It just doesn't do justice to his voice and the songs are disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE Christmas album, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Love Luther, you will love this. Fab voice and although I did not know all the tracks they were still lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crooning Christmas., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Perfect music to accompany your Christmas celebrations. What more could you ask for than the heartwarming sound of Luther and his deep melodic tones to fill your home with warm comforting tones whilst enjoying the Christmas celebrations with your loved ones. So glad I purchased this...it did not occur to me that Luther would have a Christmas album so thanks to Amazon for flagging it up and bringing it to my attention. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone both for personal use or as a gift to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC LUTHER, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Brilliant album. Traditional and current Christmas songs sung in a contemporary way - fabulous
recommend highly, great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Classic Christmas Album
The Classic Christmas Album by Luther Vandross (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews