Customer Reviews


374 Reviews
5 star:
 (267)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music Reawakened
The Lumineers present something that, for me, has not been done before. I hadn't even heard of folk rock before, and to be honest I'm not that into folk music or country music. I happened to hear Ho Hey a while ago and feel deeply, insanely in love with it. Not only did I replay it constantly, I had it on loud speaker and sent links to everyone I knew. I don't ever do...
Published 20 months ago by Boleyn

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
A little folksy for me at times, so I'm not sure about every song. However there is a lot on the album to like and for only 4 that makes this a great choice to add variety to my music collection.
Published 17 months ago by flash


‹ Previous | 132 33 3438 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Treat yourself., 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (Audio CD)
Brilliant. very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (Audio CD)
Got this album on the strength of hearing the part track used for an advert (had to use a well known app to find out what it was!) The rest of the track was good and to my relief the rest of the album was VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (MP3 Download)
excellent album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (Audio CD)
Love this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mega, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (Audio CD)
Top purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of tune and boring, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (Audio CD)
Aside from the most famous track "Hey, Ho" I found this album dull and out of tune in most places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointing CD, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (Audio CD)
Listened to this last night and I must say I was very disappointed with what I heard. After watching them on TV recently I thought this would be worth a punt,not so. Bland and boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (Audio CD)
Bought for my lady, and she loves it. I must admit, I also enjoy it. If you like the band, get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Usles bonus tracks, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lumineers (Audio CD)
Why was I given two bonus tracks that were the same as on the main track I don't consider that a bonus very disappointed considering the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 25 Mar 2013
By 
G. Veal (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lumineers (MP3 Download)
Kept hearing ho hey on local radio and really liked it.
Checked out on Amazon and saw album available for download for 3.99 so gave it a whirl, glad I did.
Maybe not the best album but well worth 3.99, if you like ho hey, get the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3438 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lumineers
The Lumineers by The Lumineers
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews