Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Star Wars Book Universe Has Finnaly Reached New Levels
Agents Of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse has finnaly proved that the New Jedi Order was worth Chewbacca's death. This book continues the adventures from Agents of Chaos I: Hero's trial in an imaginative and well-written way. The author writes splendidly and takes us to the galaxy far far away once more. Han is back to his old self, searching for trouble, trying to lessen the...
Published on 22 Oct. 2000 by sumthinwicked

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Star Wars" keeps on going
I was a bit disappointed with this. In his previous book, the strength was the concentration on Han and his new companion, and the development of their relationship; however, it seems that that in the latest book, they have been dropped in favour of the still-uninteresting Jedi.
Admitteldy, the author still knows how to write about the Yhuuzan Vong attacks: he...
Published on 1 Nov. 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Star Wars" keeps on going, 1 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
I was a bit disappointed with this. In his previous book, the strength was the concentration on Han and his new companion, and the development of their relationship; however, it seems that that in the latest book, they have been dropped in favour of the still-uninteresting Jedi.
Admitteldy, the author still knows how to write about the Yhuuzan Vong attacks: he portrays them in a far more affecting way than has been before. The cynical corporation which uses refugees is also a sign of some bite in the storyline.
Unfortunately, there are too many coincidences, too many dull sections, and too little of Han and Droma add up to mean that the first of the duology is still the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Star Wars Book Universe Has Finnaly Reached New Levels, 22 Oct. 2000
By 
Agents Of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse has finnaly proved that the New Jedi Order was worth Chewbacca's death. This book continues the adventures from Agents of Chaos I: Hero's trial in an imaginative and well-written way. The author writes splendidly and takes us to the galaxy far far away once more. Han is back to his old self, searching for trouble, trying to lessen the grief over Chewie's death and finds himself in a maze of unpredictable events. The character of Elian - The Yuuhzan Vong preistess is handeled masterfully, she is a real 3-dimensional character, that is a Yuuhzan Vong! Besides from the great characterizations of characters both new and old Luceno manages to keep the suspense and adds special treats for those who have read the Bantam Star Wars novels. Remember Centerpoint Station? That and a hell lot more is back here. I can say for sure, that The New Jedi Order series is going to be great, Luceno has proven it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the last one., 15 Dec. 2004
By 
Ian Tapley "thefragrantwookiee" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
THE STORY:
Twenty one years after 'Return of the Jedi', the Hutts make an alliance with the Yuuzhan Vong, all the while attempting to sell the invaders' plans for a major new offensive to the New Republic. Meanwhile, the Jedi continue to struggle with their role in the war as Jacen and Anakin Solo travel to the Corellian system, where technicians are trying to utilise the awesome power of Centerpoint Station.
WHAT'S GOOD:
Luceno once again brings us an intriguing and exciting story whilst managing to tie together the disparate strands of the Star Wars Universe. My favourite element of the book was Anakin's struggle with the morality of reactivating Centerpoint and the opposing arguments from Jacen and the supposedly reformed Thracken Sal-Solo. However, it is also interesting to see Leia's journey to Hapes (where she might have ruled if not for marring Han) with Tenel Ka, a Jedi but also heir to the throne. The book comes to a shocking climax in one of the better written battles in recent Star Wars books.
WHAT'S BAD:
Occasionally, Luceno tries to cram so much in that you can lose track of exactly who's doing what. And I don't like Droma either. He's just no substitute for the walking carpet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad read, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The New Jedi Order - Agents Of Chaos Jedi Eclipse: 1 (Kindle Edition)
took me a while to finish this one as it was a bit slow and boring in parts but continues the saga quite well eventually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars luceno's duology has finally picked up the pace, 29 May 2004
By A Customer
after the disappointing presentation and writing style james luceno showed in hero's trial, he finally picks up here and writes an almost flawless book. i knew that the jedi eclipse would be brilliant as soon as i read the end battle of hero's trial, where luceno finally dropped the big words and boring dialogue in favour of some nail-biting, non-stop action with han, elan, droma, and the peace brigade. this book, jedi eclipse (although im not really sure why its called that), deals much more with the other characters other than han and droma. leia goes to hapes to get their help in the fight, anakin and jacen go to corellia to try to bring centerpoint station into the war, wurth skidder goes on a reckless mission to save a load of refugees on a yuuzhan vong worldship, and, one of the most interesting stories in this book, a bunch of ryn struggling for their lives in a corrupt refugee complex. the only major complaint i hav about this book is the lack of jaina and the jacen/anakin/corellia storyline until the last few chapters. but apart from that, its a brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars agents of chaos 2, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
D. Mintkewitz "amidala" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reding it
as I have listend to the cd many of times,
but glad to have red the book, its always more detailed then on cd
i'm very happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book !, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
E. Reay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are continuing tales following on from one another dating back all the way to the last film return of the jedi , a must read for any Star Wars fan !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 23 Oct. 2000
I read my friends copy and now have to have my own. I am totally hooked. I wont tell you what happens but if you are a starwars fan you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another one for the collection of which I have read snippets, it just finding time to sit down without interuptions to finally finish it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! An amazing book, 28 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
Luceno is amazing. This is one of the best star wars books i have read in ages(and i've read them all). Not only does he create a great story using the centerpoint station from the correlian trilogy but also tells us what happened to a few of those characters from previous books. I'd always wondered what happened to Gariel Captison's daughter(Tim Zahn completely ignored her when he wrote The Hand of Thrawn duology) and Thraken Sal-Solo. It was also great to have Han in the thick of the action again. This is the best New Jedi Order novel yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews