Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for young kids
Classic Mr Potato head, just as good now as it ever was. I bought this for my niece as she's collecting the toys from the Toy Story films, and she seems to love it. It's great for teaching her the parts of the body and defining her motor skills by having to insert the body pieces into the correct holes. All the extra pieces can be stored in the main body of the toy which...
Published on 20 Oct 2012 by DJRankine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars simple fun.
My son really liked it he is 3 we already had an excessary pack so there was more to play with.what you see is what you get.
Published 9 months ago by Abigail Ellis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for young kids, 20 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
Classic Mr Potato head, just as good now as it ever was. I bought this for my niece as she's collecting the toys from the Toy Story films, and she seems to love it. It's great for teaching her the parts of the body and defining her motor skills by having to insert the body pieces into the correct holes. All the extra pieces can be stored in the main body of the toy which helps them not to get lost. Simple and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a classic, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
lovely toy, not as complete as other versions of the same game which have more exangable parts. this one follows the origninal desing for whoever is keen on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr potato head, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
bought this as a present for a friend's 2 year old. It was well received and the child loves it. apparently it goes to bed and has baths with the 2 year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic toy, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
My son has one and this was brought or my nephew, they both love it and even better you can buy additional accessories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
This Mr Potato Head is really cool! I love it - the only complaint I would have is that it should come with more pieces to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children love it, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
I bought this to use as part of a class reward system for my Reception class. It is very bright and appealing and they love using it. The package arrived very promptly - recommended seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for toddler development., 16 Oct 2014
By 
J Vine (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
I can' recommend Mr Potato head enough for a toddler. I was a bit apprehensive when buying it because I didn't think my daughter would be interested in it (she's only just turned 2). However, she was fascinated with all the different facial features and enjoyed pulling them off and on again. It's brilliant for motor skills, learning colours, role playing, learning body parts etc. I had read that this toy is a must for a toddlers development and I totally agree. It's also a toy that can continue to be used at older ages....I must admit even I have had five minutes making faces with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good clean fun., 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
One of the favourite toys in the house, bought after a period of toy story addiction.

She (4 y/o) loves taking it apart, although we do spend some time looking for parts after she has finished.

Pieces seem to fit well, and are large enough for little hands to work with.

To me it seems limited in optional parts (I recall having more body parts with mine 30 years ago?) but the 4y/o doesn't seem to mind, and likes making him 'properly' and laughing as she puts the face together incorrectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect toy, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
My son fell in love with these at speech therapy so i decided to buy him one. For the price it is fantastic i would recommend buying a bigger tub or different ones for more interchangeable parts, this mr potato head comes with everything you can see on him in the picture plus 2 extra bit with is a tongue and some glasses. This is a big hit in our house and the best bit is all the pieces except the hat and legs all store in the back of mr potato which means no loosing the bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab toy, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playskool Mr Potato Head (Toy)
Classic toy, hours for fun, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playskool Mr Potato Head
£8.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews