Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fiction, 20 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. G. Johns "Master Mason 6407" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Ship Must Die (Hardcover)
I read many of Douglas Reeman's novels years ago, and during a chance conversation in a public house recently, this book was recommended to me. I thought that I wouldn't be able to obtain a copy, but I was wrong - Amazon UK solved that for me.
It was a book I found difficult to put down, it took me back to my time whilst in the Royal Navy, although I served twenty years after the story was set, the nautical language was one I was very familiar with, as were the characters - I knew of similar, with less blood shed, as this novel was set in the Second World War, whereas, my particular war was Aden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Douglas Reeman books, 21 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Ship Must Die (Kindle Edition)
Have read this story a few times over the years. I have worn out the original book so having got my Android tablet it is now on there so can read it anytime. well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exelent, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I've said time,and time again fantastic author,you become apart of the ships compliment,takes me back to the days when I was in although it was a lot later than 39-45-war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic supplier, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Ship Must Die (Kindle Edition)
I read this book once before years ago and enjoyed it, but had not got the book. Amazon is the only place I found it as I have asked numerous book shops and been told it is out of print. Thank you Amazon, at least I can keep it now.

Charles Clarke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Into the Breach, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Ship Must Die (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent story, bringing the sea and all who sail on her into our lives. You live with the crew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 26 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. B. Angus "Andy Angus" (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another romping good yarn by my favourite author. The only trouble is when I start reading, its hard to put it down :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AND ALL AS GOOD AS EACH OTHER, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Ship Must Die (Kindle Edition)
THIS BOOK BY DOUGLAS REEMAN IS PART OF A 33 SET OF BOOKS ABOUT THE SECOND WORLD WAR,THAT ARE ALL SEPERATE STORY LINES, AND ALL AS GOOD AS EACH OTHER, THAT IS IF YOU LIKE WAR STORIES,THERE ARE NONE BETTER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well rounded book, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Ship Must Die (Kindle Edition)
a book that flows with all the threads and story lines coming together. I have read this book several times, as a book and as an e-book . One i shall keep in my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Douglas Reeman Novel., 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Ship Must Die (Kindle Edition)
He keeps them coming does Douglas Reeman. This novel looks at the Australian's part in WW2 as well as the British efforts. He is always good and even recognising the good sides of the German Navy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Ship Must Die
A Ship Must Die by Douglas Reeman
£6.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews