Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy boy
Very happy young man, "just what I always wanted" . Very simple to transform & use & lots of fun to play with
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by Beckip

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars paid too much
Not worth the money that I spent at the time, but if you can pick it up in a sale then all the better.
Published 8 months ago by dsk1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy boy, 27 Dec. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Anakin Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Very happy young man, "just what I always wanted" . Very simple to transform & use & lots of fun to play with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Anakin Skywalker's Jedi Starfighter Review:, 23 Aug. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Anakin Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
this review was written by my son:

This vehicle is one of the many Star Wars Jedi Starfighters on sale here on Amazon. It's features are shared on all of the Jedi Starfighters except each have a unique paint job accustomed to the Starfighters owner. All of the Jedi Starfighters do not require stickers added. This review I am writing shall examine Anakin Skywalker's Jedi Starfighter.

When I received this vehicle, the packaging was in good condition, delicately packaged in the post. The Packing shows a cool action scene of Skywalker piloting the fighter alongside R2-D2. On the rear of the packaging, it shows the many features that can be used when playing with this vehicle. Such features include firing missiles from the two launchers mounted on the ship, aswell as the launcher mounted on the landing gear of the vessel. The Starship itself splits into two, a drone and a version of the episode 3 fighter that Skywalker uses during the space battle over Coruscant. The ship also has an opening cockpit and droid hatch, where you can mount Anakin and R2-D2 (who are both sold separately). This fighter works well with The Clone Wars and Star Wars Movie Heroes action figures.

Upon opening the vehicle, you will find the vehicle in two halves and neatly secured into the cardboard packaging. Also you shall find a small plastic bag containing the three missiles and the instructions for use of the vehicles features. To assemble the vehicle, you slot the drone half into the cockpit half. The two wings on the drone should fold themselves into the drone half as you slot it in. The Three Missiles go inside their designated launchers (easily distinguishable from the shape of each.) The cockpit and droid hatch both open, and you can slot a pilot into the pilot seat (The Pilot cannot reach the controls, due to the fact that they are at the bottom of the cockpit). The droid hatch can also hold a Droid Action figure, (Due to the manufacturing of the product, only a droid similar to R2-D2 will fit). The Droid figure is difficult to get inside the vehicle, and will require you to push the legs forward in order for the figure to enter. Inside the droid hatch you can also insert a action figure similar to the pilot. This doesn't have as much difficulty due to the figures shoulders being easier and smaller to insert.

Overall, this vehicle is a very good design for a starfighter and I hope that your children enjoy role playing Skywalker and R2-D2 dogfighting against Separatist forces. May the Force be with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present for Freddy, 29 May 2013
By 
P. Walters (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Anakin Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
I bought this for my grandson, aged six, after we had searched for exactly what he wanted and he loves it. Sturdy and exactly as shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Bargain!!!!, 2 Aug. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Anakin Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Ordered this and some other Starwars vehicles when Amazon were selling them at £9.60, which is an absolute bargain!!!

Smyths toys are also doing some vehicles for £11.99......

I now have 7 vehicles still in the box and ready for my sons birthday.....HE LOVES STARWARS!!!!! and is only 4!!!! :) How we love to re-enact the lightsabre duel between Darth and Luke from the Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi!! :O)

I've seen these out of the box and they are great! Not sure how long they last with my son, as the force is strong with this one ;O)

As usual, the item was packaged extremely well and delivered on time and without a hiccup :)

I know he's going to love them.

I will edit the review once he's had a chance to play with them :)

Hope this helps and happy shopping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars paid too much, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Anakin Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Not worth the money that I spent at the time, but if you can pick it up in a sale then all the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Anakin Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
This is a Great model and son loves it and it is well made. Even his figures fit in perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Anakin Jedi Starfighter
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews