Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars93
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2013
Plugged the adapter into the sound card the VGA cable and the second screen, (alongside the first screen), and it worked straight away. There was no compromise on quality. This device indispensable when you want to look at or work on more than one document at a time using 1 PC and 2 screens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Works flawlessly, but there is some screen tearing. Not sure if screen tearing is the right word actually - The top of my monitor seems to be almost vibrating if that makes sense. If you stare at it you can see it's not flat.

Otherwise though it's fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Works well. JUST BE CAREFUL NOT PULL THE DISPLAYPORT OUT THE WRONG WAY. There is a mechanism to press if you want to extract the Display port end. I didn't realize this and damaged the plug. However, I learned from my mistake and ordered another. (expensive mistake!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Worked great with the sapphire r9-290x does what it should.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Perfect for adding a 3 rd monitor to my HP docking station
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
radeon 7770 card runs 3 vga monitors in linux immediately, just tell the os (ubuntu or mint) not to mirror displays.the cards 3 different outputs need this DP to vga and a HDMI to vga plus the built in DVI to vga adapter to use 3 old vga monitors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Literally plug & play, detected monitor & set my resolution (1920x1080) just fine. Perfectly fit for purpose, no loose connections. Arrived much faster than estimated. All in all, very happy with the product, price & service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Product is very good, excellent price. Only thing is that the VGA female does'nt fit securely into the male part. Therefore it has a tendency to dislodge if moved. On the whole though, i'd definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 10 August 2013
This cable worked fine but it is still an analogue connection so you will never get the same quality from a display whilst using it.
Better than nothing though and the cable is well built.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Did exactly what I expected. Seems solidly made and a good value product. No holes to screw the VGA connector into which is a downside. A small wrap of electrical tape fixed that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)