Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent in 3D
Bought this game to try out a new laptop, delighted to find that the game has 3D available in the graphics settings. First of the graphics are great, really rich and nicely textured. The game is a trifle linear and the areas available while they look large really are small, very small. But the game is set that you work you way through each area in a linear fashion...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. M. Regan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great.
Not enough game content or story line. The first one was much better. However, I cannot fault the graphics. All in all, buy when it is on sale not full price.
Published 19 months ago by Mr. T. P. Bedingfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent in 3D, 8 July 2013
By 
Mr. M. Regan "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Bought this game to try out a new laptop, delighted to find that the game has 3D available in the graphics settings. First of the graphics are great, really rich and nicely textured. The game is a trifle linear and the areas available while they look large really are small, very small. But the game is set that you work you way through each area in a linear fashion finding sniping points, clearing buildings and generally being as snaeaky as possible while trying to get that perfect headshot.
I like this game, it has its faults, but it is immersive and even on easy mode its not a walkover presenting a few challenges and I have been killed a few times. WIth the 3D option its adds an even greater sense of involvment and making the ranged shooting even more realistic. I will point out that No I haven't ever tried to shoot anyone but I have done long range target shooting in the past and this is pretty authentic.
I haven't completed the game yet and I won't comment on the story line as its the usual kind of thing, but as a game it seems to have a decent length of play and it drags you in, its challenging and looks great. Can't say better than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Deal, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This nice game is getting even better when bought in this pack. For the same money that the standard version costs you get additional game content that makes "hunting" even more fun.
As for the game itself the ballistics are mostly realistic, the animations good, story pins you to your screen and the enemies will work their way to you if you're not stopping them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 25 Oct 2013
By 
M. E. Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
5 Star game, great immersion, wonderful graphics & very very playable. difficulty level can be varied to suit your ability rather than just easy/normal/impossible.

Extra DLC is available & worth the few £ they cost.

Highly recommend this shoot em up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Clever, 16 May 2013
By 
Adrian Pitt (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game, whilst VERY linear is terrific. I played on the highest level and it took me days!. The kill cam is very well done and the slo-mo works well. The quality of the graphics and the architecture are first class. The only thing that lets it down is that you really can't explore the territory - hence the 4 stars.
Highly reccomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, Yes,, 15 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Nearly as good as the original, but does have its moments.
I have played it several times and find that anything other than the Easy one is damn difficult.
However this makes it more interesting.
A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Playable and realistic, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Although based on a somewhat fanciful premise, the game feels realistic, if a bit gory. (watch your bullet smash the German skulls). It is playable from the start, and several levels provide the promise of entertainment to come. The dreaded online registration worked smoothly through "steam", though I object on principal to it being required. You have to agree to online updates when they like, and it seems unlikely one would be able to resell the game once it's registered to you. So far it is just a nuisance, though, and you have to agree to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great wwii stealth game, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a really good ww2 stealth game it took me back to playing the sniper missions in medal of honor allied assault. Its a third person shooter but plays like a first person as you can look down the sights, a bit like the first call of duty ww2 format but the graphics in this game are obviously much better.
The bullit cam is a great addition giving you time to appreciate your shot, if you've never seen the bullit cam before check out the, sniper elite v2 bullit cam, on youtube, it might just make you buy the game it did for me.
After reading other reviews about the game being low on missions and the ai's can be a bit slow, I thought I'd play it in the highest mode possible hoping to give it longevity and it didn't disappoint, the ai's can be a bit slow in places but they're not as stupid as some reviews have suggested, I've played 12 single player missions totalling 44hours of game play and I've still got one more mission to go, kill the fuhrer.
There are other single player modes to get thru and you can play all the single player missions in coop online with a friend with other multiplayer options aswell.
I wasn't sure whether to get this game as I'm a first person shooter fan but once you play the first mission you'll be hocked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting game, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I played it very fast paced because I found the storyline quite intriguing and I just wanted to keep going:

Positives:
+ good storyline
+ great graphics
+ good choice of weapons
+ you can customize the settings to your personal taste
+ challenging at time. I never felt bored while I played it
+ you get to kill Hitler in one of the DLC missions so it cannot be that bad of a game
+ good range of mission types
+ realistic dynamics
+ you are alone in the enemy zone: it really makes you feel lonely at times while playing.

Negatives:
- quite short. more missions would have been nice

I only played the game on campaign mode therefore I cannot say anything about the other game modes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant game, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A very very good game indeed. Keeps you occupied for ages. Covers all skill levels & so many choices within the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All perfect, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
All perfect, I'm very happy for the buy.
Fastest, easy, Beautefull and low cost.

Thank you very much for all.

Alberto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD)
Sniper Elite V2 - High Command Edition (PC DVD) by Mastertronic (Windows 7 / Vista)
Used & New from: £29.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews