Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for all your media!
This bundle of software all operating from a recognisable Roxio menu, gives you full access to the multimedia side of your computer. From the traditional functions of burning CD's or DVD's to photo or video editing, everything is at your finger tips.

It is particularly worth mentioning that this package has the latest development of what used to be the highly...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. Stephen Redman

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Virus" Detected and Copy Error.
Sorry folks, I do not like to give negative reviews, but need to for this product.
After the usual lengthy install and a separate install for the photo package, the shiny interface looked promising. But after a re-boot my virus scanner cut-in and detected a 'virus' in the newly installed software (ok, not good so far). A little later I needed to quickly copy a DVD...
Published 18 months ago by T. WALLER


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for all your media!, 15 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Stephen Redman (York England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This bundle of software all operating from a recognisable Roxio menu, gives you full access to the multimedia side of your computer. From the traditional functions of burning CD's or DVD's to photo or video editing, everything is at your finger tips.

It is particularly worth mentioning that this package has the latest development of what used to be the highly popular MGI Videowave. Roxio bought it and bundled it up whilst at the same time developing it into something better, but still aiming at the amateur/hobbyist.

The interface this time around is accessible, fairly straightforward and offers all the features you want in front of you. The timeline facility is intuitive and that makes seamlessly editing movies a real possibility.

The photo editing suite may not be Photoshop but in reality it has all the popular functions that a digital camera owner needs.

If you want to backup media of any sort, or edit it, this simple yet comprehensive package is brilliant value and does the trick. You can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful and easy to use, 31 Oct 2012
By 
litlight - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very useful package which includes almost all utilities when it comes to digital media. And very esy to use and install. The components include functions to capture, create and share digital media, edit and enhance videos and photos, video effects, converting movies to 3d and edit hd video, retouching. Very impressive collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all rounder with a BIG bonus!, 15 Nov 2012
By 
UK Couple - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Installation was quick and easy, for both Creator & Paint Shop Pro. Looking first at Creator, it is pretty much a one stop shop for all your media needs. Whether you want to edit your home movies, create a cool soundtrack for them or the next No.1 single, organizer you photos or indeed edit them, then creator has you covered. It also includes back up software so you don't loose your masterpieces.

As others have said a BIG bonus to this pack is that you get Paint Shop Pro X4 effectively for free! This is the full package and not some cut down jobbbie!

So no matter what you want to do multimedia wise, Roxio Creator NXT will help you achieve it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another all encompassing software suite, 25 Oct 2012
By 
C. Fletcher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is the latest software suite from Roxio , who are becoming the global leaders in software suites specializing in video/photo/music editing & burning to disc, if they are not already. This latest incarnation boasts compatibility with all the latest technologies - including 3D video, and burning to blu ray discs (if you have a compatible blu ray drive of course). Once again Roxio have surpassed themselves and their software continues to be a doddle to use and easy on the eye. This suite is great if you dabble in a number of areas such as video & photo editing but don't want to hunt down lots of individual software packages (which would probably cost a lot more combined anyway). What you get for the price is crazy and every new computer should come with this as standard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All in one with an amazing Bonus, 31 Oct 2012
By 
A. Roberton "Alan Roberton" (Hinckley, Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Some of the software that comes preloaded in most PCs is not a lot of use to most of us, however if this little package came as part of the deal, it would make choosing a new PC or laptop so much easier. Most people don't want complex packages that do so many things that the simple every day tasks are deeply buried in menus. Not so with Creator. OK like most software it takes a bit getting used to, but once you have learned the basics, the way the menu system works in one part, it is the same with the other parts.

What it does is simple and straightforward. It will copy CDs and DVDs for you, load your photos directly from either camera of memory card, edit audio files and even help you to make your own videos (DVDs) from your own footage. OK so it isn't the best in any of these categories, but it will do virtually all you ask of it with a minimal amount of fuss. It also contains built in tutorials to help you through the learning process!

For the price it is excellent value, BUT there is an incredible BONUS. In the box you will not only find your copy of Creator but also a full version of PaintShop Pro X4, which incidentally would cost more than Creator by itself. An incredible deal as PaintShop Pro X4 is a brilliant photo editing package on its own.

So there you have it, everything connected with the digital multimedia side of the PC and laptop all rolled into one brilliant package - one of the best value for money software packages of its area available today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Virus" Detected and Copy Error., 11 Feb 2013
By 
T. WALLER (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Sorry folks, I do not like to give negative reviews, but need to for this product.
After the usual lengthy install and a separate install for the photo package, the shiny interface looked promising. But after a re-boot my virus scanner cut-in and detected a 'virus' in the newly installed software (ok, not good so far). A little later I needed to quickly copy a DVD photo slideshow for some visiting guests and left it to do its work, slowly watching the bar creep to 100%, eventually not quite gettting there it popped-up an error message instead! - retried it a couple of times but the same message appears :(
I did look on their support website and after searching: they assure me that their software is error free and that the 'virus' detection is a false positive. They also offer a patch to resolve the burning error. I have yet to try to fix these issues and get it working properly.
All computers are different and there are a number of parts to this software, some may work for you, but for me out-of-the box it failed to meet my immediate needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Roxio Creator NXT, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
The software will not install on my windows 7 platform, it gets to a certain point then starts to roll back? I now cannot access the software as it say's that the serial number has been used to many times? I now need to contact someone for assistance, so far it has been a completely waste of money, I now have an up to date piece of software that simply just will not install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No sound on film editing, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. P. J. Hine "Paul Hine" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I have always liked Roxio film editing. I find it simple to use and the result to be slick enough to produce good family holiday DVDs, etc. When we upgraded our computer to windows 8, I therefore bought this updated software to go with it. I have been very disappointed. Even though I am only using a normal sony handy cam which creates normal MPEG files, there is no sound on the editing software. It plays with sound everywhere else but not on Roxio. I tried the Roxio help desk for a week but after telling me to try turning the volume up on my PC, they gave up and just shrugged.

I now notice that several other reviewers have had exactly the same glitch. Be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money, 10 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. John L. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Roxio Creator NXT (PC)I purchased this as an upgrade to Roxio Creator 2011 because it was flaky, I would spend three hours one night on project and save it.
And try loading the next day only to find It would get file not found, and I would have to start all over again not once but several times.
Or some times the program would lockup mid-project and loose all my work, and when recoding WAV files to mp3 they suddenly go back to WAV files.
The new version still does all of the above plus it's added some new foible's of it's own, when you place the cursor on the song title when downloading files you cannot read the titles.
So you have to play the songs which takes more time, and it certainly is'nt faster than the previous version.
And it has problems recognising my CD drives when trying to download music files.
I have just spent another four hours editing a hundred and sixty plus mp3 files again, and saved them under seperate names.
Tried to reload them and got file not found again! a whole mornings work wasted!
I would'nt touch this software with a barge pole!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Critical Registry Keys Missing" error message, 27 Aug 2013
By 
D. Brown (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I had previously used Roxio ECDC V5 and V7 without any problems and unfortunately ignored negative comment on this software by other customers and have paid the penalty. I tried to install Creator NXT onto a fresh install Win 7 Home Premium OS (SP1 and 64Bit). The lengthy install process went to about 95% complete, then I got a blue screen warning of danger to the Win 7 OS. I shut-down the PC and rebooted into Win 7 then clicked on Creator NXT icon and got the fault message "Critical registry keys needed for this application are missing". Corel Support clearly had no idea how to resolve this problem. All they could suggest was that I sent a screenshot of the fault message!

I then attemped to uninstall, but on going to Control Panel/Programs & Features, there was no sign of Creator NXT, although the folders could be seen in Win Explorer. I went to Roxio support and looked up FAQ for "Critical registry keys missing" and was advised to download and run CreatorNXT.zip from link provided, which (surprise! surprise!) came up with "This page can't be displayed". Another triumph for Corel Support. Just glad I bought this product from Amazon and not Corel, who would doubtless have kept my money and left me with unusable software.

Presumably the registry problems arise from efforts by Corel to prevent unauthorised copying. Corel should have thought this through as they probably now have more hacked off paying customers, than they have illegal copiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roxio Creator NXT (PC)
Roxio Creator NXT (PC) by Roxio (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews