Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for all your media!
This bundle of software all operating from a recognisable Roxio menu, gives you full access to the multimedia side of your computer. From the traditional functions of burning CD's or DVD's to photo or video editing, everything is at your finger tips.

It is particularly worth mentioning that this package has the latest development of what used to be the highly...
Published on 15 Nov. 2012 by Mr. Stephen Redman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Critical Registry Keys Missing" error message
I had previously used Roxio ECDC V5 and V7 without any problems and unfortunately ignored negative comment on this software by other customers and have paid the penalty. I tried to install Creator NXT onto a fresh install Win 7 Home Premium OS (SP1 and 64Bit). The lengthy install process went to about 95% complete, then I got a blue screen warning of danger to the Win 7...
Published 19 months ago by D. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for all your media!, 15 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. Stephen Redman (York England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This bundle of software all operating from a recognisable Roxio menu, gives you full access to the multimedia side of your computer. From the traditional functions of burning CD's or DVD's to photo or video editing, everything is at your finger tips.

It is particularly worth mentioning that this package has the latest development of what used to be the highly popular MGI Videowave. Roxio bought it and bundled it up whilst at the same time developing it into something better, but still aiming at the amateur/hobbyist.

The interface this time around is accessible, fairly straightforward and offers all the features you want in front of you. The timeline facility is intuitive and that makes seamlessly editing movies a real possibility.

The photo editing suite may not be Photoshop but in reality it has all the popular functions that a digital camera owner needs.

If you want to backup media of any sort, or edit it, this simple yet comprehensive package is brilliant value and does the trick. You can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all rounder with a BIG bonus!, 15 Nov. 2012
By 
UK Couple (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Installation was quick and easy, for both Creator & Paint Shop Pro. Looking first at Creator, it is pretty much a one stop shop for all your media needs. Whether you want to edit your home movies, create a cool soundtrack for them or the next No.1 single, organizer you photos or indeed edit them, then creator has you covered. It also includes back up software so you don't loose your masterpieces.

As others have said a BIG bonus to this pack is that you get Paint Shop Pro X4 effectively for free! This is the full package and not some cut down jobbbie!

So no matter what you want to do multimedia wise, Roxio Creator NXT will help you achieve it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful and easy to use, 31 Oct. 2012
By 
litlight - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very useful package which includes almost all utilities when it comes to digital media. And very esy to use and install. The components include functions to capture, create and share digital media, edit and enhance videos and photos, video effects, converting movies to 3d and edit hd video, retouching. Very impressive collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another all encompassing software suite, 25 Oct. 2012
By 
C. Fletcher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is the latest software suite from Roxio , who are becoming the global leaders in software suites specializing in video/photo/music editing & burning to disc, if they are not already. This latest incarnation boasts compatibility with all the latest technologies - including 3D video, and burning to blu ray discs (if you have a compatible blu ray drive of course). Once again Roxio have surpassed themselves and their software continues to be a doddle to use and easy on the eye. This suite is great if you dabble in a number of areas such as video & photo editing but don't want to hunt down lots of individual software packages (which would probably cost a lot more combined anyway). What you get for the price is crazy and every new computer should come with this as standard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All in one with an amazing Bonus, 31 Oct. 2012
By 
A. Roberton "Alan Roberton" (Hinckley, Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Some of the software that comes preloaded in most PCs is not a lot of use to most of us, however if this little package came as part of the deal, it would make choosing a new PC or laptop so much easier. Most people don't want complex packages that do so many things that the simple every day tasks are deeply buried in menus. Not so with Creator. OK like most software it takes a bit getting used to, but once you have learned the basics, the way the menu system works in one part, it is the same with the other parts.

What it does is simple and straightforward. It will copy CDs and DVDs for you, load your photos directly from either camera of memory card, edit audio files and even help you to make your own videos (DVDs) from your own footage. OK so it isn't the best in any of these categories, but it will do virtually all you ask of it with a minimal amount of fuss. It also contains built in tutorials to help you through the learning process!

For the price it is excellent value, BUT there is an incredible BONUS. In the box you will not only find your copy of Creator but also a full version of PaintShop Pro X4, which incidentally would cost more than Creator by itself. An incredible deal as PaintShop Pro X4 is a brilliant photo editing package on its own.

So there you have it, everything connected with the digital multimedia side of the PC and laptop all rolled into one brilliant package - one of the best value for money software packages of its area available today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good software up to a point..., 12 Jan. 2015
By 
Jimbob036 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I got this primarily to convert DVDs I'd recorded off the telly into MPEG2 format, so that I could watch them on my netbook without having to use an external DVD drive. At first I couldn't figure out why it only seemed to work part of the time, while on other occasions it would crash with an error message whilst "caching the title" of a DVD. I consulted the Roxio forum for Creator NXT, and they were very helpful. It transpires that my recorder sometimes inserts an extra (useless) file on DVD recordings (it only seems to do this with DVD+R discs) called VIDEO_RM, which confuses the converter. The solution is to copy only the correct VIDEO_TS file to the desktop, and convert from this, rather than directly from the disc. Another problem I'm having with the video converter, is the window which can't seem to be resized on my netbook (there is no restore button), and some of the functions fall outside the screen area! I've put this down to the netbook not having sufficiently high resolution. Fortunately, it works ok on my desktop PC. So, in short, the copy procedure can be fiddly, but when it works, it works well. Oh, and a tip for watching videos- I've found that Windows Media Centre works better than Windows Media Player, especially with its user-friendly zoom feature which stretches the picture to fit the wide aspect ratio screen.

I have also used the Edit Video function to join together downloaded MPEG4 videos into a single file, which it has done seamlessly. Whilst working on a project, it saves this as a .dmsm (Roxio Media Production) file, but this can later be exported in a more convenient format, such as MPEG2 or 4. It can also be saved as a DVD, which works fine in my recorder. The only downside is it seems to insert a rather tacky-looking title page with some awful background muzak on the DVD, but this can probably be switched off or modified, when I can figure out how to do this. I've only just scratched the surface of the Edit Video application, and this looks to be quite a powerful tool.

The other thing I was hoping to do was use the Label Creator application to burn LabelFlash images onto my DVDs. I read (on various forums) that Roxio support LabelFlash, but it seems this version only supports LightScribe. Luckily, I found Nero Cover Designer (which I already had) works with LabelFlash.

Roxio deserve top marks, however, for bundling Corel Paintshop Pro X4 in the package. This is an excellent photo-editing application, and every bit as good as Adobe Photoshop, in my opinion. It has a huge range of useful tools, including a cloning brush to remove blemishes, a smudge brush, and numerous filters for sharpening, removing noise, adjusting colour balance, de-speckling, and the list goes on. My only minor gripe is that the application is a little slow to open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Critical Registry Keys Missing" error message, 27 Aug. 2013
By 
D. Brown (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I had previously used Roxio ECDC V5 and V7 without any problems and unfortunately ignored negative comment on this software by other customers and have paid the penalty. I tried to install Creator NXT onto a fresh install Win 7 Home Premium OS (SP1 and 64Bit). The lengthy install process went to about 95% complete, then I got a blue screen warning of danger to the Win 7 OS. I shut-down the PC and rebooted into Win 7 then clicked on Creator NXT icon and got the fault message "Critical registry keys needed for this application are missing". Corel Support clearly had no idea how to resolve this problem. All they could suggest was that I sent a screenshot of the fault message!

I then attemped to uninstall, but on going to Control Panel/Programs & Features, there was no sign of Creator NXT, although the folders could be seen in Win Explorer. I went to Roxio support and looked up FAQ for "Critical registry keys missing" and was advised to download and run CreatorNXT.zip from link provided, which (surprise! surprise!) came up with "This page can't be displayed". Another triumph for Corel Support. Just glad I bought this product from Amazon and not Corel, who would doubtless have kept my money and left me with unusable software.

Presumably the registry problems arise from efforts by Corel to prevent unauthorised copying. Corel should have thought this through as they probably now have more hacked off paying customers, than they have illegal copiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Audio fails on video capture and conversion, 11 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Having used creator in various guises for over a decade, I hoped this version would be at least equal to earlier versions which won't run on Windows 7. Sadly the video capture and conversion areas work quickly on video capture, but fail completely to pick up the audio side of the works. Looks like I'll have to revert to the slow old xp computer and slow creator 2009, but at least that works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roxio Creator NXT (PC), 14 April 2013
By 
Michael Chambers (Vienna, Austria, Europe, The World, The Universe, This Life, A cat in my next life) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Easy and straightforward to use. Capture, create & share with one digital suite. Easily manage , adjust and edit your photos. Faster video conversion with GPU optimisations, Convert all you videos for use on your iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 25 Jan. 2013
By 
Toby le Rhone (StaffordshireUK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Roxio Creator NXT (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have struggled for years with alternative products and i was very pleased when I tried this and found it much quicker than i was used to when it came to converting video to other formats and also burning. Plus, I found the user interface very intuitive and quickly got used to it. Its also very handy for people who want to rip music from all sorts of sources and apply to video. Not least this software is very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roxio Creator NXT (PC)
Roxio Creator NXT (PC) by Roxio (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
£37.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews