Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improvements over 2012 edition
If you have more than 3 PCs in your household, this is the most cost-effective version of KIS on a per-machine analysis. For 2 or 3 PCs, there is a 3-user version which is otherwise identical but provides slightly poorer value per PC.

There are a number of small changes in the package; nothing dramatic or drastic and is unlikely that you will ever see other...
Published on 28 Aug 2012 by Andy_atGC

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work as advertised.
I bought a 5 PC disc but it only works in one computer, won't install with other computers.
Published 2 months ago by Gil Yarra


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improvements over 2012 edition, 28 Aug 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
If you have more than 3 PCs in your household, this is the most cost-effective version of KIS on a per-machine analysis. For 2 or 3 PCs, there is a 3-user version which is otherwise identical but provides slightly poorer value per PC.

There are a number of small changes in the package; nothing dramatic or drastic and is unlikely that you will ever see other than small changes from one year's edition to the next. It is much faster to install than ever before and there is a small change to the on-screen gadget - that is just about all there is to see until you start to use it in earnest. A new addition, Safe Money, adds a secure browser with Kasperky's own virtual keyboard that provides a safe means to access a bank account and should be enabled if you want that facility, and appears only after a reboot. You will not be asked to input the license data until after the reboot. Once fully installed, I would suggest that you update its definition and database files.

Although Kaspersky's anti-virus engine (a version of which is used in all of its products) is not known as one excessively prone to either false negatives or positives, it will sometimes do so. In some instances, KIS 12 could report an item as infected some way today, refer it to base for further and more extensive testing, and then declare it safe again in a couple of days. For the user who may have quarantined that file, it can then be restored in the full knowledge that there will not be a recurrence. I cannot yet say that the new version will never do that, but Kaspersky claim to have significantly beefed up the engine to reduce the number of false reports. That has to be a real and beneficial improvement.

The new features should add to the user experience. As one of the best and most universally trusted products of its type, and it has been for many years, any small improvements are to be welcomed.

I did find one issue and that is one I cannot currently explain with total certainty. In the past and with prior versions, any unused licensed time remaining on an existing product can be transferred to a new one simply upon its installation, regardless of the version for which that license was issued (within the same product line only). Once that existing license expires, you can then add the license supplied with the product and thus gain full advantage from whatever improvements that version provides provides. However, on this occasion, and with almost the entire license period of KIS 2012 remaining in place (admittedly with a previously unused stockpiled 2009 license), KIS 2013 would not accept that license and insisted on a fresh one. This may be a change of policy by Kaspersky but they have been rather lenient in the past and may now wish to tighten up on such issues. I now believe that to be close to reality and that my license, although valid for 2012, was not acceptable to 2013 - 2012 licenses will be fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This item is always reliable, 8 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Kathleen Lane "bumble" (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
I purchase this item every year. Has always been very reliable.
Good idea to do this product for 5 users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protection for all the family, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
This offers great protection
It was extremely easy to instal
A simple to understand interface provides all the support one could wish for, at a sensible price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Appears to do what is claims - now installed on 4 machines OK, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
I like the fact that it runs efficiently in the background and even full scans across large (1TB drives) do not take many hours unlike the macfee it replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
I bought this to update my 2012 version. I have never been disappointed with Kaspersky before and I wasn't this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 15 Nov 2012
By 
CEJ RANDALL (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
This product installed with no problems at all. The product updated and performed as expected. A full scan was performed on several PC's and the results gave the user confidence in the product. I would definately recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
Mr. Dennis J. Harvey "acecom" (Staines, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Has to be the best Internet Security yet and a must for Internet Banking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Faster and easier security., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
This is so much easier and faster to use than the McAfee Total Security that I had installed only weeks before. I would recommend Kaspersky Internet Security.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
rapid delivery and excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky seems good. Have been buying out of date ones for ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Kaspersky seems good. Have been buying out of date ones for years as much cheaper. But don't like the UI on the upgrade to 2014. Not enough information!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (5 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews