Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best security suite I've used.
Kaspersky is one of the big boys in Internet Security (KIS 2013)

I've been using computers for 17 years. Kaspersky is probably the best security suite I've used; it has a clean and easy to use interface, hiding a powerful set of security tools. It is also one of the few that can work on both 32 bit and 64 bit systems.

As with other Internet Security...
Published 21 months ago by R Davis

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big problems installing
Firstly, I've ran Kaspersky 2012 Internet Security for near on 12 months without a blip. It installed without a hitch and has been unobtrusive throughout this time. The idea of updating to 2013 was a no-brainer and I fully expected the installation to go without a hitch.

The initial phase on installing the software went smoothly, but it was only in the final...
Published 19 months ago by C. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, reliable internet security with a few installation issues, 18 July 2013
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was grateful to find this amongst the Amazon Vine freebies list - as it allowed me to repair a mistake I'd made in installing Panda's clunky and extremely obtrusive Internet Security 2012 suite. Kaspersky 2013 has been great. I did experience some initial difficulties with set-up, but a quick Google search enabled me to sort this out.

The big introductions with this release of Kaspersky are Safe Money (which adds in an extra layer of security for financial transaction pages) and an optional virtual keyboard, intended to help frustrate the efforts of keyloggers. It's a little more laborious than pecking away at a physical keyboard, but the principle makes it worth the effort IMO.

I suspect that the biggest accolade you can give to an Internet Security software suite is to say that you've never experienced any problems whilst using it: just so with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uninstalled, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
After uninstalling and re-installing several times I gave up and bought a copy of Bit defender. Googled and found other people had similar problems but nobody had a solution. It's a shame since I've used Kaspersky for a few years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Protection, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Although I have used Kaspersky for a number of years now I am finding the boot up time getting longer with each new issue but on saying that it keeps my PC well protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 May 2013
By 
maximus (manchester, uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a brilliant package. One of the best on the market and doesn't slow down your computer in the slightest. Effortless installation. I have used many different types of security over the years on numerous computers, and the Kaspersky Internet security is one of my top 3 favourites in the good value price range. Why pay more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars standard fayer., 19 April 2013
By 
Mad Saint Uden "Mad Saint Uden - it's an anagram" (Kent - UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is fine, it works ok and is not too resource heavy - however we lately have taken to using Avira as we just prefer it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky covers everything., 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Easy to install and no worries for a year! I would recommend Kaspersky to family and friends with similar PC requirements. I have used Kaspersky for about 5 years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well for me, 26 Feb 2013
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 is low profile, very easy on the system and isn't intrusive. I installed it on a fresh system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the novice, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Mr Gumby "DH" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Malware protection: First-rate, according to everything I've read.

Range of features: As comprehensive as most people would wish.

User interface: Comprehensive but confusing and not recommended (by me, that is) for non-techies.

Performance: Not a problem, with little impact on boot or run times, although it does use more memory than other suites - over 300MB.

Bottom line: Perhaps the best suite for those who want to dive in and customise, but not the cheapest, and less than ideal for anyone who'd rather not know their security software is there (they should perhaps look at BitDefender instead or even stick with Microsoft Security Essentials).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bank on line, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
i had a virus on line several years ago and as i bank on line this really worried me; i had at that time a free anti virus. after this i have always had a paid security system. This updates automatically and i believe dives greater protection. Kapersky also has a safe stsyem in which i have put in all e- mail addresses that are invlved in banking, cedit cards etc and giving my systm an even greater degree of protection. If you bank on line i would recommend Kapersky and even if you don't get it and get protected. I've had a virus on my computer and the worry and extra cost of removing it makes Kapersky an exellent purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 1 User, 1 Year (PC), 28 Jan 2013
By 
G. Archer (Bangor, NI) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 is easy to load and, when in place, has been running efficiently in the background without slowing the performance of my computer. The main screen gives an overview of the status of the anti-virus software and its updates, the presence of any threats on the system and any recommendations the software has to improve the systems security. It protects, offers quick scans and deep scans and has a Safe Money function which protects online payment, banking and shopping transactions. Parental controls if required, are, according to the IT experts, some of the best currently available on the market. Two of the best features in the KIS 2013 is an exploit blocking engine called Automatic Exploit Prevention. It's a response to the increase in the number of phishing attacks and includes an antiphishing engine - similar to the antivirus and anti-malware engines - which updates daily. There is also a secure Keyboard function which protects personal data entered via a physical keyboard from keyloggers.
Having previously used both Norton and McAfee security products, the Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 software is certainly my preference now that I've got used to the different layouts and information formats. I also found that the online video tutorials included in the package were extremely helpful as a first time Kaspersky user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC)
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 (1 PC, 1 Year subcription) (PC) by Kaspersky Lab (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews