Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill
Used this on my nursery wall. My partner cut out owl shapes & painted around them so that we now have glow in the dark owls on the ceiling :) Worked brilliantly, the paint went a long way also.
Published 20 months ago by Rachel

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars may be better for indoor use
Didn't work for what I wanted, outdoors. May work better indoors after a light has been on. I will be trying it out indoors next
Published 4 months ago by Guinness


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
Used this on my nursery wall. My partner cut out owl shapes & painted around them so that we now have glow in the dark owls on the ceiling :) Worked brilliantly, the paint went a long way also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luminous paint, 10 Nov. 2013
By 
linda heyman (WITHAM, ESSEX, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
A great purchase for my grandchildren, they have been highlighting their drawings and I let them write their names on the bedroom wall at my house so they can see it in the dark,they loved it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'glowing' review!, 7 Aug. 2014
By 
Ms.B (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
Excellent product. We painted over gold and silver acrylic stencilled stars on my son's ceiling and they glowed really well once the light was switched off. The paint is also translucent enough not to cover the gold and silver stars so they still look good during the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars may be better for indoor use, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
Didn't work for what I wanted, outdoors. May work better indoors after a light has been on. I will be trying it out indoors next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Built up several layers to get a good glow at night, 28 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
Item delivered promptly, and as described. Built up several layers to get a good glow at night, the clock lives on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
I loved it. It is a small pot but it goes a really long way it is one of the best I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
Ms. H. Doyle (Wirral UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
Disappointing, looks ok as soon as painted but fades really quick, wouldn't buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works ok but not worth the money, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
I bought this for my son's haunted house model. I rememberd buying a tiny bottle of similar paint some years back which was amazing. Unfortunately this paint was not as good although it was a lot more expensive. It appears to be quite thick but it requires several coats to get a good layer without streaks. This means you get though it quite fast. Also it doesn't hold it's "charge" for very long after being exposed to bright light. I would sooner risk buying a different brand next time rather than going with this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
Does not glow in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed!, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luminous Paint 100ml (Toy)
Didnt work, disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Luminous Paint 100ml
Luminous Paint 100ml by Brian Clegg
£5.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews