Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars33
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.92+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2013
Used this on my nursery wall. My partner cut out owl shapes & painted around them so that we now have glow in the dark owls on the ceiling :) Worked brilliantly, the paint went a long way also.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
A great purchase for my grandchildren, they have been highlighting their drawings and I let them write their names on the bedroom wall at my house so they can see it in the dark,they loved it !
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Excellent product. We painted over gold and silver acrylic stencilled stars on my son's ceiling and they glowed really well once the light was switched off. The paint is also translucent enough not to cover the gold and silver stars so they still look good during the day!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
I loved it. It is a small pot but it goes a really long way it is one of the best I have found.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Disappointing, looks ok as soon as painted but fades really quick, wouldn't buy again
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Great product, arrived pretty quickly, and works exactly as described, holds the light for long enough after good exposure. I was hoping to mix it with glue to get a glowing coloured liquid, but it separated fairly quickly and solidified at the bottom of the jar. I may try again with resin.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
This is great, I put a double coating of this on and shine a torch light over it and it shines so bright it's fantastic and it lasts for days or until it's washed although the glow does go dim but all I do then is shine the torch on it again and it's bright again as if I've just painted it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Brilliant paint. It really does work.
Painted some halloween stuff with a coat of white water based paint first, then 2 coats of the luminous paint and hey presto glow in the dark skulls. Brilliant. Kids love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Didn't work for what I wanted, outdoors. May work better indoors after a light has been on. I will be trying it out indoors next
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
I bought this for my son's haunted house model. I rememberd buying a tiny bottle of similar paint some years back which was amazing. Unfortunately this paint was not as good although it was a lot more expensive. It appears to be quite thick but it requires several coats to get a good layer without streaks. This means you get though it quite fast. Also it doesn't hold it's "charge" for very long after being exposed to bright light. I would sooner risk buying a different brand next time rather than going with this one again.
0Comment7 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Non- Toxic, Water Based Glow Paint. Made in USA, High Quality Paint.
  -  
BrainHQ has 100+ research papers showing positive results. Try it!
  -  
Glow In The Dark and UV Materials Fast Ship, Made in the USA Buy Now!