Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Info on the this DVD
I think the other reviews here do justice in saying how good this film is, so I won't focus on praising the film. However, I would like to inform you about this version of the film. For the average person looking to buy this dvd, this information may not be that useful but for an fan it may be relevant.

So....

There are other editions of this film...
Published on 25 July 2008 by Mr. J. Hogg

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This movie brought us a legend Hayao Miyazaki
One of the first movies directed by Miyazaki, a man that has become a legend and even stronger then Disney or Dreamworks.

An international thief Lupin III comes to the small European duchy of Cagliostro to investigate some excellently-forged money and stumbles across a national conspiracy going back some hundreds of years. After a break in the middle of the...
Published 14 months ago by worldofcinema


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff., 24 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fun animated crime type caper, with story thrown in. Animation style is not particularly impressive (subjective) but the quality of the work and it's production values are very good. One or two clever moments.

Best animated movie I've seen since Howl's Moving Castle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A delightful romp, 6 Feb. 2005
By 
J. Baker "evil_chutney" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is kind of Tin Tin meets James bond. A fun film with some amusing characters. You wont be bowled over by it, but makes a nice change from the all-out violence of manga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was unsure when I first put it on but found It to be really good an me an my girlfriend had a laugh watching it. Added to my collection of studio films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never having heard of Lupin III before, this was a delight!, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never having heard of Lupin the Third before, I bought this dvd as it was recommended as being from the creator of 'Spirited Away' and 'Howls Moving Castle'; And what a delight it was to watch, such a funny comic worked out in such detail!
Go and see for yourself, you won't be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lupin the Third returns in style!, 16 Nov. 2000
Remember Wolf, Chegan and Goemon? Well they're back in a new action-packed thriller. Wolf and Chegan find themselves rescuing a girl from her pursuers, which is where it all kicks off. Wolf discovers a familiar emblem on the girl's ring, which leads them to the Castle of Cagliostro. There are some hilarious moments, and also some emotionial scenes, which makes the characters we all know and love retain their believable personalities. And yes, Detective Zinagata is still on Wolf's tail - but will he have to resort to teaming up with Wolf to fight a more powerful advisory? This is an essential film for Lupin fans, and even if you're not one, watch this and you soon will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Strange story, but the girlfriend loves these DVDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very popular with my granddaughters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bitter sweet and sad. Ace graphics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described and prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Castle Of Cagliostro (Blu-ray + DVD) [1979]
Castle Of Cagliostro (Blu-ray + DVD) [1979] by Hayao Miyazaki (Blu-ray - 2012)
£17.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews