Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for its price
I've had a Galaxy Ace for nearly 2 years and while it was never fast it became increasingly frustrating to use - 800mhz processor really not sufficient, with frequent freezes and lagging. Enter the Desire X which I waited for and chose over and above the Xperia U, Galaxy Ace 2, One V, Xperia P, Huawei Honor. The dual core 1ghz chip does the job just fine , no slowing done...
Published 21 months ago by Darles Chickens

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars iphone to android / htc desire x is a decent phone
So I finally decided to move on from Apple's annoying planned obsolescence policy. Actually I did love my iphone until the apps needed a more updated version of IOS which wasn't available unless I upgraded to a more recent iphone, which meant paying 500.

So my review is mainly comparing with the iphone 3/IOS, overall I find that apple IOS was already working...
Published 17 months ago by Boubou


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice phone but touch screen sometimes unresponsive, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
Although I like using this phone and have had it for over a year it does have it's limitations. The touch screen on the device is not as good as I expected and this really limits the usability of the whole device. It is often difficult to swipe accurately or type.

Apart from that though it is a good phone, doing everything you would really need a smartphone to do. The battery life is fairly good and the phone charges quickly. The processor is fast and apps work well. The screen is nice and bright as well as being big enough to watch a tv show on it if you need to.

Perhaps I'm just nitpicking about the touch screen but i would seriously consider looking for a phone with better capabilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smartphone, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
Love all thefeatures on this phone. Picture quality is amazing, sound clear, display clear and easy to use. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good phone for price, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
There are probably more phones out there with a much higher price tag - But this is an excellent entry level phone for a newby to Android phones.
Fone-Central cannot be faulted
Recommend phone and supplier highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
Brilliant phone when in use but stopped working all of a sudden after around 10 weeks, just turned off one day and never turned on again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still exploring, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
honehStill exploring the device, would like to have had a manual to look through though as this is my first smart phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant phone, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
Had one before that got crushed unfortunately so had to get another. Great size, speed, does everything I need on it. definitely recommend it to anyone else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great phone, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
I bought this because my husband has an older version which has performed well and it is significantly cheaper than its competitors. I have not discovered all the functions yet but it is definitely everything you need in your pocket. A downside is that the manual is in the phone and I would rather have a booklet to look at with the phone in my hand instead of going backwards and forwards on my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not for me, 18 Dec 2013
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
Just going to say this is a very good phone in all aspects. However, I returned it because the resolution is just not good enough for me. I have been spoiled by using the Sony Xperia Ray for the past three years, which has a gorgeous screen for a 3.3 inch screen. Now every small mobile phone I try just looks bad in comparison to the Xperia Ray. Do not be put off getting this phone though, the screen is as good as many more expensive phones, and you will probably think it looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Allrounder, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
It is a great all round android. Robust, easy to use mobile. The improved touch screen works really well, sound is great. The only slight hickup is the battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sky Go and BT Sport, 17 Aug 2013
This review is from: HTC Desire X UK Sim Free Smartphone - Stealth Black (Unlocked Phone)
Excellent all round phone. Got it to play Sky Go which it does brilliantly. However it doesn't as yet play video through the BT Sport App.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews