Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill
I like the making, good quality and very good price, I have recommended to friends. Like the quality of materials
Published 18 months ago by Mr. A. Khan

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy this product!
This set does not come with any blades,the attached item is a dummy. Having purchased an expensive pack of blades it became apparent that there is no positive lock, the slightest twisting or lateral motion causes the blade to fall off.
This set also doesn't come with any soap, the supplied bowl is the wrong size for every commercially available soap cake.
The...
Published 16 months ago by RKB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. A. Khan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
I like the making, good quality and very good price, I have recommended to friends. Like the quality of materials
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars husband very happy, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
I bought this for my husband for christmas, I gave it to him and when he opened it he was so pleased about this shaving gift he had been thinking about going back to a wet shave and getting a brush so this fell in nicely. he loves using it I also got him proper shaving soap which he loves his skin is in better condition now using the wet shave plus the soap is a nice clean smell. the seller is excellent and will use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy this product!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
This set does not come with any blades,the attached item is a dummy. Having purchased an expensive pack of blades it became apparent that there is no positive lock, the slightest twisting or lateral motion causes the blade to fall off.
This set also doesn't come with any soap, the supplied bowl is the wrong size for every commercially available soap cake.
The soap dish lid is brilliant at keeping the soap wet and turning it to jelly in about a week.
The dish lid underside is mirrored, I know of no-one who, willingly, shaves one handed whilst holding a mirror.
After about 6 weeks of use the entire bristle set separated from the brush handle.
Utter rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Use it every day, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Michael James Talbot (Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
There is a certain art - a ritual - in shaving and this helps it. It also look good on display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shaving set, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
Bought this for my husband as a present. Pleasently surprised.good quality. Looks really lovely,more expensive than it was.he was delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
Great for a christmas gift and nice piece to have in the bathroom. made well and great way to shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor returns policy., 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
Product itself was OK - as advertised, but I would NOT recommend purchasing from this supplier unless you are 100% sure about buying online and are definitely keeping it!! I bought this as a christmas present for my husband, but when he unwrapped it the razor wasn't what he had wanted, so I said I would return it and buy him another style.
No option to return via royal mail, collect plus services only - so after paying approx 20 initially for the item, plus a few p&P, I received a refund of only 13.68.... they will charge you over 6 to return the item, over a third of the original cost which I frankly find disgusting. Very disappointed as I am a loyal Amazon customer and this has really really put me off!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
First of all the box tell you it uses Mach4 razors when in actual fact it takes Mach3. Razor head broke trying to push it onto the razor blades as it's only from cheap plastic, after second use of the brush it came apart. So all in all I'm very disappointed in this product, if I could be bothered I would send this item back an ask for a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter (Personal Care)
Bought as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Danielle Men's Shaving Gift Set Pewter
21.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews