Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great skirt, perfect for burlesque, like a better quality modest tutu
This skirt is more modest than an average tutu as it has more material and being black, it isn't see through, it's a strong full colour black and not a tacky faded black.
It's the same length as a tutu and it sticks out and doesn't lay flat, I wouldn't be sure if it's iron friendly as the material looks delicate.
It's very pretty has thrills at the top and...
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by Yilmaz

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Quality of material could be better, the bow is slightly tacky. Better for a childs fancy dress.
Published 6 months ago by Miss Addison


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great skirt, perfect for burlesque, like a better quality modest tutu, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
This skirt is more modest than an average tutu as it has more material and being black, it isn't see through, it's a strong full colour black and not a tacky faded black.
It's the same length as a tutu and it sticks out and doesn't lay flat, I wouldn't be sure if it's iron friendly as the material looks delicate.
It's very pretty has thrills at the top and bottom and I am going to wear it with a corset for a burlesque night, they look great together.

SIZING: I am size 14/16 on the Hips and size 12 dress, this skirt is One Size but very stretchy and fitted me perfectly. Probably most suitable for people size 8-14 dress but depends on hip size ;)

-The skirt is quite cheap material but that's typical fancy dress for ya and nothing to worry about, as material is nice and thick.
The stitching of some of the thrill (only about an inch and half) at the back was undone but easily sewn up, I am sure I could get an exchange/refund but it's not worth as it's just a minor fault and the skirt really is great.

Item arrived quickly and perfectly packed.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
Would Defo Recommend This, Thick So Not Like Normal Tutus Where You Can See, 'EveryThing' Haha
Its Pretty Too! Decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice look, 16 Feb. 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
generally i like this skirt,it looks nice and it is exactly how it looks like in the picture.it's not made of very very good material but it's still ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
Just that, for the price of it the effect is great, also the lace on the waist is not the cheap itchy one that I was expecting, so it's a bonus. It looks on exactly as on the picture. I'd say it could fit up to a size 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fit for many clothes, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
it is cute and fit for many clothing. Wearing it with boots makes your legs looked longer. I worn it to join a party and it fit for many occasions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value and looks great, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
It is very flattering i am a size 12 and it looks fab on ,it looks more expensive than it cost and it arrived in good condition and on the date it was supposed to ,i would recommend this seller and product 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TUtu, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
Brilliant item, well made with ribbon detailing comfy to wear and lots of fun, fitted a size 10/12 as well as a size 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy!, 8 Aug. 2014
By 
Miss Davies "Book-worm" (United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
Cracking tutu! Arrived very quickly...and is one of the best quality items I've ordered.
Will definitely be buying off the seller again. Item is true to size, and well-made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Tutu, looks exactly like in the picture, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
Nice Tutu,looks exactly like in the picture,long enough to cover but,and material is very nice,cannot see through,and delivery very fast,arrived before the estimated time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a nice skirt, came in plenty of time and was ..., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Deluxe Black Tutu Petticoat Skirt Halloween Fancy Dress Party Accessory (Toy)
This was a nice skirt, came in plenty of time and was used for a hen party. Fabric was also very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews