Customer Reviews


531 Reviews
5 star:
 (479)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


146 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speaking as a man...
...I wasn't sure I would like this series. And I nearly didn't get past the first episode; all that blood and guts, not expected for a programme broadcast before the nine o'clock watershed. But it is a sign of the maturity of the very best TV drama (and that almost always means the BBC) that reality doesn't get left behind in the desire to 'entertain'. Luckily, a friend...
Published on 8 Feb 2012 by Steve

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing the Last Episode on AIV!
I bought this series through Amazon Instant video. I was disappointed to find that though the episode descriptions are for the numbered episodes, the first episode shown is actually the Christmas special, that thus the final episode of season 2 is actually missing. I hope this is rectified soon, since I've paid for all of season 2 and I'd like to watch all of season 2!
Published 3 months ago by N. K. Kingston


‹ Previous | 110 11 1254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wasnt this just the best series. i sent it to my friend who is living abroad. We are nurses from the 70's and could identify with the way things used to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a nurse midwife who trained in the east End in 1970 of course I loved the whole series. Then working for 30 years in Africa made me realise how much we have here with the then of London...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nonnatus House...Midwife Speaking...., 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call the Midwife - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely adore the series, such believeable lovely characters. Very good BBC adapation. First 2 series, very close to the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call the Midwife - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed it: good acting, relaxing storylines, what's not to enjoy? If you haven't had the fortune to see it in the UK, it's certainly one of those to buy for the nostalgia factor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent viewing!, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only got into this programme in the 2nd series so was very keen to see the first. Every bit as good as the 2nd. Can't wait for the Christmas special!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding drama, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call the Midwife - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Like the Christmas special this DVD of series 2 and indeed series 1 is an outstanding piece of drama with something for everyone, well done to all the producers, writters and actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great BBC series!, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call the Midwife - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This series is as good as the first as it is based on a true story. Would recommend to all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good to watch, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I missed most of these and saw the last two episode's so I will look forward to watching them from the start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivery, conditon and price was excellent, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call the Midwife - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this series, I had the first one and the xmas special so I was pleased to get the second DVD. As usual the delivery was prompt, condition was excellent and the price was the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feel good story, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a cousin who is studying to be a midwife and she loves it Will probably like the following series....great if they were in the Italian language??? She is Italian and lives in Italy???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call the Midwife - Series 2 [DVD]
Call the Midwife - Series 2 [DVD] by China Moo-Young (DVD - 2013)
6.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews