Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive product From a little known brand
I bought this for my ten year old boy and have been so impressed thinking off buying one for myself. The design is sleek and attractive. The touch screen is very responsive and personally I think it's as good as an iPad. The only thing I would say is the memory is not very good but this can easily be sorted with an sd card as it can take up yo 32gb
Published on 17 Oct 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete rubbish
this tablet worked for about one day and even at that it wasn't great. i than couldn't get past the digimate logo. digimate then sent me an sd card to update the software. it worked for less than a day. wouldn't advise anyone to buy this.
Published 20 months ago by cherith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive product From a little known brand, 17 Oct 2012
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my ten year old boy and have been so impressed thinking off buying one for myself. The design is sleek and attractive. The touch screen is very responsive and personally I think it's as good as an iPad. The only thing I would say is the memory is not very good but this can easily be sorted with an sd card as it can take up yo 32gb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete rubbish, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
this tablet worked for about one day and even at that it wasn't great. i than couldn't get past the digimate logo. digimate then sent me an sd card to update the software. it worked for less than a day. wouldn't advise anyone to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars sleeping problems, 8 Jan 2013
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
I bought this tablet a month ago. when it works its fine. However it regularly goes to sleep, resisting all attempts to wake up. Ive tried sending The manufacturers an email but to date 5 days later no response. Only an automated response saying they will respond within 24 hours!! Similarly the phone seems to be unanswered / engaged.
This seems to be a waste of money. Buy from a more reliable manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
Tablet arrived broken and had to be returned but another tablet was then sent out and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with the quality of service provided in despatch of replacement item and in keeping me up to date with delivery details. Very good product which is much better than other similar tablets I have used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 9inch tablet-which does not switch on immediatley and turns itself off after 10mins, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
My son has just informed me that it switches itself off after 10mins then he has to wait for it to come back on. Not what I was expecting for £100 and very disappointed that Amazon can't deliver goods that are in working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9 inch tablet, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
exactly what I wanted and for a very good price, I am sure the person I have bought it for will be pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE screen quality, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Philip "I listen rather than read on train jo... (Croydon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
I looked at one of these for a second cheap tablet (I already have a Nexus 7), but the screen is quite big but a VERY low resolution for that size

If you look at the screen resolution of a Samsung Galaxy S2 phone (800x480) on a 4.3" screen, this device has the same resolution but is roughly 4 times the size (9" diagonal), so it looks REALLY rough in comparison

I'd only use this as a test device, but the screen resolution is so low that you're not only seeing the pixels, but it's like watching an old VHS on a new HD TV

Avoid this unless you're REALLY that desperate to save some money - a newer 7" tablet (like the Nexus 7 or Kindle Fire HD) is only going to be a better screen quality, larger storage and only about another £50 on top of this price, not to mention that the Nexus 7 will be running Android 4.2 rather than 4.0
If you're DESPERATE for a 9-10" tablet, do a quick search on Amazon and you'll find one £10 more with a higher spec - well worth the extra money!

AVOID THIS PIECE OF JUNK LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Scratched and abused!, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
When opened found it was scratched all over, especially the screen. The lead was not tied, there was no protector on the screen and the entire item looked like it had been heavily used.
I was offered £10 back but the screen was so badly scratched it wasn't worth considering. £10 back on a tatty, damaged second hand item! I sent it back for a refund - wasn't too hard but shouldn't have had the hassle and wasted time.
Either very poor quality control or lack of integrity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dont believe what you read, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
I choose this rating because i am disappointed with the item at first it would not hold charge it is very slow and freezes constanly.
Thought it would have been much better as it was supposed to have been a lot more expensive than my old one but no. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slow as a very slow thing..., 4 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: DGM T-909 9 inch Tablet (ARM Cortex-A8 1.2GHz Processor, 512MB RAM, Capacitive Multi Touch Screen, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
I bought one of these on an offer a few months ago, and to be honest, I rarely use it. The screen is OK, and I quite like the responsiveness of the touchscreen, but it is badly let down by the processor. Open any application, and you can almost hear it chugging and grinding while it loads! Browser sessions take many seconds to appear (>30 seconds, in some cases!), and even simple games often just crash.
The WiFi is also insensitive and slow. I have to be almost sitting on the router to get a decent connection.
Not a thing I would recommend to a friend. Sorry...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews