Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent System, would invest on a better pair of speakers., 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Denon D-F109DABNSPBKEK Network Streamer System with Network Player, DAB Receiver and Speaker - Silver/Black (Electronics)
Was initially going purchase the network and dab units only but ended up buying the whole system, which includes dab, network and cd. Have to say the CD unit is worth having if you don't want the hassle of locating the usb port at the back of the network unit all the time. And the CD sound quality is still a good reason to have it. This Denon system would have been a five-star by me if the speakers are little better. But again how much would you expect from a pair of sub-£100 speakers? The system looks fantastic including the speakers, very good build quality. The network unit works like a dream. The DLNA and Airplay are so handy, you can play music from you Apple Devices and PCs. In general it's a very good system, which gives you much more professional sound than those novice wireless speakers for almost the same price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant Stereo, 15 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Denon D-F109DABNSPBKEK Network Streamer System with Network Player, DAB Receiver and Speaker - Silver/Black (Electronics)
Brillant stereo arrived quickly but took a while for the speakers to bed in (about 2 months) now sounds brilliant, I use the sponge pads to direct the bass forward rather than bouncing off the wall and I upgraded the speaker wire instead of the wire that came with the stereo. Works with both my Macbook Pro and iPhone to send the songs to the unit and the song title appears on the units display.

You can connect your iPod to the unit but I dont use it as it is a lot easier with the airplay on the mac or iPhone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what I want it to!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Denon D-F109DABNSPBKEK Network Streamer System with Network Player, DAB Receiver and Speaker - Silver/Black (Electronics)
I've had my Denon for 1 month now. I live and work away from home. This system means that all of my laptop-stored music, home radio stations, American jazz stations and a world of music I have yet to discover are available to me. I would love it to work with Spotify but Denon may be about to address this issue - so I've read. The whole system is a neat size, the sound quality is good; when it isn't, it's often the quality of the source, especially low quality mp3.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice sound to this system with no background hiss at ..., 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice sound to this system with no background hiss at all even when volume turned up. The Internet radio is excellent, connects in seconds when switched on. It's a shame it didn't come with matching CD player Tip if thinking of buying this system keep an eye on the price.It changes every couple of days, so you can pick up a real bargain if you wait. Up to 56% off is the best I've seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great update, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Iv,e just updated my old Denon system(dam 100a amp etc ).as well as size etc.with this new one,nice to have airplay etc,just make sure you adjust you,re volume on your,e mac beforehand(iTunes) blew the neighbours out of their lounge.
great small system,nice sound, Network streamer easy to use,make it easier use favourites,easier to find quickly.
highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Acoustic mass, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Denon D-F109DABNSPBKEK Network Streamer System with Network Player, DAB Receiver and Speaker - Silver/Black (Electronics)
Excellent, at a bargain price,amazing sound quality,disregard what the other reviewer says about the speakers ,he's probably playing it at the factory settings,with a little playing about you can get some great acoustics from this system,nice build quality too all round a nine out of ten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best NETWORK SYSTEM, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DENON as always provide you with quality and functionality sound is extremely good. Network w works perfectly easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality quality quality, 14 Jun. 2013
By 
H. woods - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Denon D-F109DABNSPBKEK Network Streamer System with Network Player, DAB Receiver and Speaker - Silver/Black (Electronics)
Bought this on Amazon's black Friday (in black). This is the 'Apple' of stereos' small powerful immense sound, airplay from Iphone/pad almost instant. Control from laptop Itunes, I use the optical input for my bluray etc. - Amazing quality easy set-up and functions. You pay for quality you get quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab the AirPlay works sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews